Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

loud and dated

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: But the bed was very comfortable. It's very close to Spectrum Center, restaurants, bars etc. and the staff was great.
Cons: bathroom renovation
Location: great location to shops, restaurants, bars and Spectrum Center.
It would have been nice to know that construction was going on. We wanted to sleep in after the Bruno Mars concert and there were work vehicles beeping and banging early in the morning. In the room above us and next to us they were banging, drilling etc. The bathroom is dated. There was a pedestal sink so there wasn't a place/countertop to put your toiletries plus the mirror was small. There wasn't a full length mirror to check your outfit before going out. But the bed was very comfortable. It's very close to Spectrum Center, restaurants, bars etc. and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Dated interior, but overall good experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Charlotte
Cons: Its time to update the interior of the hotel
The interior has not been updated in several years. Left a little to be desired in downtown Charlotte. Overall, it was a good experience, but not perfect. You have to valet and it is a standard $24 per night. Close proximity to the Epicenter was very nice. Lots to do there during the day or after dark. There are other better newer options in downtown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston WV

Very close to spectrum center

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience of position to the spectrum center
The hotel was very clean and convenient to our concert ! We just had to walk down the street. They were remodeling but everything was very convenient during the process,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Nice hotel right downtown close to everything!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel right downtown close to everything! Stayed here after a concert and it was great super nice, staff was amazing close to everything perfect experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel - close to restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A group of 10 girls stayed at the Omni Hotel for my bachelorette weekend. The hotel was nice, but going through renovations. The pool was closed for renovations as well and after a little push with the manager he gave us complimentary breakfast for our 3 day stay. The hotel is in a great location with many great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend the hotel restaurant, Essex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Mixed Review.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: right downtown. close to business. good restaurants 2 min walk.
Hotel under construction, it seems. Parking is a real mess. valet parking only, at $24/day; staff not very knowledgeable; good towels, tv okay - bed very good; quiet and centrally located, but hard to get into parking garage of, and building is nondescript tower which looks like everything else; hotel restaurant was $24 plus tax and tips for a BAGEL, with no drink - seriously. Good neighborhood. lots of nickel and diming at every turn - "would you like our complimentary water? it's free with payment for a $5 glass"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Best stuff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Best location best stuff I'm sure it's going to be even better after remodeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Point NC

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is ok but overpriced in my opinion. You're basically paying for the location. The staff was very polite and efficient. Once we told the girl at the counter that we were planning on dinning at Chima's she gave us a coupon fir a free dessert! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Great location!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel will be really nice once the renovations are done. The lobby was tore apart, the rooftop pool was closed. $24 a day for parking, $10 for wifi. The air conditioning broke and took all day to get it back running. I would stay again once renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Aug 22, 2017
If you don't mind, construction, outdated rooms, rude staff, smelly rooms and having a few facilities shut down, this is the hotel for you! Halfway through my stay the AC broke due to the construction, the hotel staff became rude towards guest and offered no solution or updates. I stopped my stay early as well as many other guest to get a different hotel i was still charged for half a day, even though some guest got a full refund for the day. Expedia was no help quickly adding to the frustration. Long story short I suggest staying at the Marriott City Center hotel, from the moment I walked in the staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. the rooms were beyond what I expected and very clean, great location, and has a great hotel resturant! Oh and the Marriot is military friendly and offer discounts for service men and women.