Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, VA

Everything nice

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I didn’t like having to pay $24 for parking, no courtesy breakfast and no comforter on my bed...... nice hotel outside of the horrible view of construction out of my window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mine hill, nj

nice new room very pleasant staff

Posted Jan 20, 2018
little noisy with all the construction some times bartender was rude loved the location to the cheer comp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Modern on the outside, falling apart inside

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It is unusual to have such a modern looking building be so run down inside. The staff was welcoming, room service was prompt and adequate. Howvwe, the room itself hadn’t been updated in several decades. We were put in a corner “suite” that had standing water in places that had dropped from the yellow ceiling above. Pretty nasty. Overall would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Under construction.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Our stay was wonderful in the hotel room. However, leaving our room it was cold in the hallways and lobby area. We wanted a night away from the kids to relax at the hotel bar and it was too cold to enjoy the setting. I wish, prior to booking the hotel, I knew it was under construction. I would have picked a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Under renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff at check in.
Location: You can walk to shops, restaurants, bars and attractions.
Excellent location and a beautiful hotel. The staff is just ok. The hotel is under a major renovation so there is a lot of noise. It will be beautiful. The location does make it worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Noisy, all under construction

Posted Dec 18, 2017
All under contruction - all over - outside, inside, staff tried to make the best out of it, at least they try to make some improvements to the hotel for the future. I do not care about discounted rate - did not expect that from an Omni Hotel to sell „cheap“ rates to compensate for construction without notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Bad experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Poor communication about construction. Hard to find the leasing desk. Unfriendly staff. I would not recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Lovely staff, lots of repairs.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Under massive renovations which probably explains the amazing rate I got. But, its clean, bed is comfy, excellent location and only 15min from the airport at midnight so...I'm happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Way too much noise from the clubs below. Also heard dogs barking in the rooms near us all night. Hotel staff not very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

An expensive mistake

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the location was perfect
Cons: The staff and there friendliness
Location: plenty to see Charlotte uptown competes with other big cities
First of all the construction made the hotels exterior and entrance a maze and the hotel staff did nothing to direct or accommodate the confusion. The front desk staff was not welcoming at all and the room alto a nice size ( Premier queen double) the bathroom door had to be left open to use it due the tiny cubby hole it was placed in. All in all this was not the kind of experience I was hoping for from a 4 star hotel