Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence sc

They were doing construction

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We checked in for a couples getaway. Our first one was dirty when we went to the front desk to get another room we were given some vouchers for coffee or a bagel. It was late in the evening after 9pm so we just tooo them and didn't complain. The wait for valet )which was the only way you could park)was anywhere from 15-30 minutes every time you needed your car. The hotel staff was really friendly in light of all that was going on. I would recommend this hotel outside of renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your 5 star Omni

Posted Jul 18, 2017
In the middle of remodeling... Not the superior service of other Omni Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and near all attractions!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was great! We enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, located across the street from the Epic Center!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall not great for an Omni hotel. Apparently they allow pets which is great for pet owners, but not for those with asthma and allergies. No rooms are allocated only for those with allergies and asthma to pets which is a huge problem. I was given a room which clearly pets had been in. I couldn't breath and asked if I could move to a room where pets weren't allowed and reserved for those people with allergies /asthma. I was told that no rooms were set aside for no pets, but usually the higher floors were not as likely to have pets. I was quickly moved from the 10th floor to the 14th floor and luckily this room was fine. I also called for foam pillows rather than feather pillows (another allergy) after a manager was supposed to have called and then left for dinner when they hadn't arrived yet. 2 hours later when we returned still no foam pillows and so I called again. 20 minutes later, they arrived. The upper halls were dirty. The area pulling into the hotel was congested and very diffficult to unload baggage and cross to hotel where Lobby was located up 1 floor. The staff overall was friendly, but overall not pleased with the hotel. This is the first time, ive taken the time to review a hotel. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel a short walk from everywhere

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to business community and restaurants
Cons: No much. I feel I got good value from the hotel.
Location: I was there for business so I did not do much sightseeing. There were several restaurants nearby from fun casual to high end.
I was there on a short business trip. Other than to the airport and back, I never needed a car as this place is centrally located to everyplace I needed to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Norman

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Room was outdated, the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom is tiny.
Front desk could not locate my reservation, then tried to put me in a smaller room than I booked. Staff eventually corrected this, but acted like they were doing me a favor. The hotel is currently under a much needed renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holidays

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I recently stayed for the 4th of July Holiday and it was very nice although it was currently under a lot of construction. It also wasn't as nice as the one in Atlanta but I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the city but....

Posted Jun 13, 2017
The parking was valet only for an extra $24 dollars a day. It would be nice to have known about this charge upfront. They definitely snuck this extra charge in. Other then that it was a very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

The Charlotte Omni Hotel "Disappointment"

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: I would say that management needs to express to the cleaning people the correct time for check-out.
Location: N/A
I want to say that the employees at the Omni Charlotte Hotel were amazing. They were fast and efficient with the check-in and were very good at making sure my check-out was just as impressive. The concierge staff at the front desk were very professional and pleasing. This is were the good stops though. The facility is old, it needs renovation. The rooms are small, they were clean for the most part but the tub was not. The restaurant was over sold. My wife and I dined in their dinning room, there were only 2 tables including ours seated and It took over 30 minutes to receive our food, it was cold. Some of the meal was not even edible. The day of the check-out, I called down to the concierge to ask what time checkout was, he replied 12 noon. By 10 am there were people knocking on my door wanting to clean my room, when I explained the 12 noon checkout, they replied that it is normally 10 am not noon. I called back down and was told 12 noon again and had to pass this on. By 11 am, a man entered my room, he had his own key, and expressed that he made a mistake and entered the room by mistake all the while my wife was not in proper clothing for guests. I was not impressed with the Omni Charlotte Hotel, I told this to the frond desk and as I said to them I say here...This is the Omni! It should be better...
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and I was able to switch my room at the last minute because I arrived hours before the check in time. There is construction going on at the hotel and around the area so the noise was loud and driving around the hotel was stressful . Overall great experience