Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel does not deliver on service recovery

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: They should give you what you reserved and paid for and give service recovery if they don't get it right.
Location: Near downtown and Spectrum
I did not get the room I clearly booked and paid for on Expedia, paid for a King and got a double room. Not what I paid for and not what the hotel would give me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re glad that you appreciated our convenient location, it’s disappointing to know that we let you down. I’d like to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating misunderstanding. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and I hope we’ll have the chance to make this up to you on a future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very bad night customer service. Had to wait in the lobby for an hour to check in cause thru couldn't find my reservation. Staff were rude. Gave the wrong room I requested and then switched to the room I wanted. They didn't even offer a cup of water while waiting. Never going to return to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We were very disappointed to learn of your experience, and would like to extend our apologies. This is not reflective of our usual excellent guest service. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to regain your trust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were pretty amazed with the hotel an how close it was to the night life. We were over charged for parking but they were easy to work with to get it straightened out. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Only problem was that room next to housekeeping could be very noisy
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ulises

Amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and Staff were amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
OK, but I was thinking, could have been better...
4 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The staff are extremely helpful and the hotel is conveniently located. The only complaint that I have is having to pay for parking. I thought for as much as you pay for a room the parking should have been free for guests.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Family trip to Charlotte

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I took my sons to Charlotte for two nights. The room was fine, but I'm pretty sure I got a "discount" room, no view, yucky window, and teeny tiny bathroom. It was clean, everyone was super friendly, and the indoor pool was great. The pool water was the perfect temperature. The hot tub was not working, but we managed without it. The hotel is walking distance to the NASCAR hall of fame, and there is a nice park across the street from the hotel which was nice for the boys to run around in. I picked the Sheraton for the pool, free wifi, and proximity to museums. There are no shops or restaurants near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Never staying here again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I booked a room for my grandparents who were visiting Charlotte for the first time. We tried to check in at 3:15pm and were told that their room wasn't ready. They couldn't give us an estimate as to when it would be ready, but they would call us. I called the hotel around 8:30pm to get an update, but the room still wasn't ready and they weren't sure when it would be available. Finally, a little after 9pm, I got a call that the room was ready. This was completely unacceptable and makes me question how they handle the busy football season. The check-in staff that I interacted with were nice (they obviously weren't at fault), but I won't take my chances with this hotel again.