Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was really small

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Not only was the room small, we could hear all the noise in the hallway. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and quick to respond to requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
- close to everything, very historic place yet with modern conveniences. The room was great. The staff is friendly and helpful, definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent location!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff was amazing. I utilized the valet parking and was very pleased. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
2 out of 5
by Kalilu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We hold season tickets to Opera Carolina. The Dunhill is 1 block from the Blumenthal Performing Arts Center. The convenience is worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We always love stay at the Dunhill!!!
5 out of 5
by Georgia A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I love this hotel. It's vintage and cozy. The breakfast is amazing. The staff is great! Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very classy, but affordable, hotel in the heart of uptown Charlotte. We would definitely stay here again.