Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very nice and quiet. The on site restaurant was delicious. The staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in the city

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is a great experience every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Cold in Charlotte

Posted Jan 9, 2018
For the most part we enjoyed our stay in Charlotte, NC. However, the cold weather of Michigan that we had gone South to escape followed us to Charlotte. The Dunhill is a lovely old hotel with much charm. The only bad part was the temperature in the bathroom which was very cold, probably due to leaky windows. The hotel provided a lovely breakfast from 6:30 to 9:00 a.m. every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awsome

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: In a great location .
This hotel was very clean the staff was awesome. They were very helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very fresh and clean, now that I’ve stayed here it’s my favourite hotel to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I've seen The Dunhill from the outside multiple times, passing it as I had enjoyed activities in uptown Charlotte. I decided to treat my family to a Christmas weekend and I chose The Dunhill as our place to stay overnight. Originally, I had planned for all 4 of us to stay in one double queen room. After experiencing an injury, I decided I needed my own bed so the night before, I made an additional reservation for another room. Without doing a thing, we arrived, I gave them my name and before I could say anything, they knew I had 2 rooms and had placed us next door to each other. I was impressed from the beginning. The rooms were time appropriate to a 1929 style. Marble floors in the bathroom, a small refrigerator, hidden but accessible, plugs available near the bed table, wooden blinds on the window with dark out curtains. Overall a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Staff is excellent. Rooms are small, dingy beige all around and at least our room had very poor air quality. Felt like a lack of oxygen. Windows are bolted so they could not be opened . Made me feel cery uneasy and we left early .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2017
hotel with class and Sintra flare. Restaurant in lobby with Southern food and a serious selection of Cheese and Bourbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

First time at The Dunhill

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This was our first stay with The Dunhill. We were treated so well from the moment we walked in. Anthony at the front desk gave us a free champagne toast for my husband’s birthday which was a great treat. We also took advantage of their free shuttle (in a London cab) to dinner. Highly recommend! Thanks Anthony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Back for another Panthers game!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very courteous staff!!! Great clean room! Love the atmosphere here, awesome bar and restaurant in hotel.