Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hempstead,ny

Beautiful hotel, courteous staff, great view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Courteous staff, beautiful hotel, great amenities; Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, Hotel Management
Good Day A, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room service team was great, but spa and front desk lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The staff was wonderful - warm, friendly and quite helpful. The facility is up to the Ritz standard. It is centrally located in the downtown area - close to restaurants and businesses. We easily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great spa, and great people

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is my second time coming here, and I have nothing but the best experience here. They actually put my wife and I in the same room we had four years ago, and still loved it.
1 out of 5
by MARGARET

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very outdated and rooms were dirty. I had to change rooms three times to get a somewhat decent and clean room. The first two rooms were visibly dirty with lots of dust and food on the floors. I would not recommend this hotel for the price and it should not be categorized as a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay downtown prior to the last Panthers game of the year and we make a point to always stay at the Ritz. Despite a hiccup last year with the valet and a scratch on my car, we elected to stay again this year. I'm happy to stay our visit was wonderful and my car emerged scratch / dent free! From the champagne welcome to the gingerbread cookie send off, we had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service here is over the top, easy to walk to restaurants, sports arenas. Very comfortable rooms, great fitness center. Hotel needs a deep cleaning, especially carpet. Flickering lights in bathrooms need replacing. Major downfall is hotel is located across from the bus station. Also, bar draws a funky clientale, but you can retreat to a very nice room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well cultured

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice hotel, especially for bathroom, clear, modern, luxury. But the morning call ringed on 6'clock in the morning, and I didn't fix it!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice... not outstanding.... but nice. Staff was excellent.