Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Best hotel in CLT

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The Westin is the best hotel in Charlotte. Located uptown, at the city center, across from the Convention Center. Front desk is excellent. The restaurant near the lobby is very good. We preferred to order off the breakfast menu, rather than the buffet...either way is fine, though. Prices are moderate. Food is great. The bar is very good...reasonable prices. The hotel gym is one of the best I have seen. Not just a closet with a stair-step machine...but a real gym, like you would go to at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Staff and hotel services were great
Staff very friendly. Location great, overall experience was great. Would definitely recommend or go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks George for taking the time to review the beautiful Westin Charlotte. We are thrilled to see our staff provided you with the service you expected and deserve. Our location is perfect for exploring the Uptown area and the many great attractions and restaurants it has to offer. We will happily await your return on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice modern downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were there on Jan 1 night. Watched the Rose Bowl in the comfortable bar/restaurant in the lobby. Nice room, good server. Nice, modern minimalist look on the interior. Excellent exercise facilities. Only downside is that the parking is rather expensive, $25 overnight for a self-park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your visit during the Rose Bowl and got to enjoy our SoCo Bar and JP Charlotte restaurant. Both are designed for your convenience and both offer delightful drinks and food. We are also glad to see you enjoyed our relaxing rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to down town

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location to down town .
Cons: Cleanliness , Bed linens need to be replaced
Location: several bars and night clubs , Panthers stadium close
The hotel is modern for its age but not worth what is charged per night . The bed linens had rips and the complimentary item I.E. soaps had already been used . The toilet seat also had mold around it like it had not been touched in years . Parking for the hotel is also a terrible situation and they also charge you to park even though you are staying in their hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Rick for taking time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to better ourselves. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us was disappointing. We strive to satisfy each and every guest. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address these concerns in which you provided. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations and offer you a true Westin experience. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We stay here a few times every year and absolutely love it (minus the large price to park). The staff is great and always smiling. We will be back many more stays..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Stacy for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. I am delighted to see that we are your choice hotel in Charlotte. Our staff works hard to provide a one of a kind experience to each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Over priced. You could stay in a more economic hotel for the same amenities and breakfast and pay a lot less. There was a dirty washcloth left in our bathroom, which was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. We appreciate all feedback as we use it to better ourselves. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies regarding your most recent stay. We strive to satisfy the needs of each and every guest. I apologize that your stay fell below a true Westin experience. We hope you will return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations and offer you a true Westin experience. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Walking distance to everything in the uptown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review The Westin Charlotte. Our location is perfect for exploring Uptowns greatest attractions and restaurants. We are also thrilled you received the service you expected and deserve. The team works very hard to satisfy each guests needs. We will happily await your return on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky mount, NC

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I moved my hotel to the Westin after a horrible experience at the Le Meridien. The staff was amazing and so was my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Brittany for reviewing our great hotel. I am thrilled to see we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. We strive to satisfy all our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost like getting robbed

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel is a good location, it's a bit dated but clean enough. The main complaint is all the little charges they put on you: Internet, that'll be extra, local phone calls, figure 2 bucks a minute, calls to a different area code, $5 per minute. The local calls l, they let you know the cost, calls within the same state but different area code, they hide it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. We strive to satisfy all guests and their needs. I hope you will return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations and offer you a true Westin experience. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Overpriced, not well managed.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Booked a room at the Westin for a concert at the spectrum center. Pre-paid for the stay, was not informed that amenities such as parking and WiFi were not included in the initial cost, which was already over-priced. Upon entering the room, found it to be excruciatingly hot, and the thermostat not in working order. They managed to correct this while we were out at the concert. The next morning no one was able to shower because there was no hot water, so we had to get back on the road without being comfortably clean. I’ve stayed at multiple Westin locations, and never had issues like this. I was terribly disappointed overall, and will not be using the Westin in Charlotte in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Brandon for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to better ourselves. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address your concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager