Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Drink vending machines could be on the floors or snack shop should stay open longer.
Location: Location is downtown so close to stadium, coliseum, restaurants and children's museum.
Clean, awesome staff, and close to lots of activities.and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you kindly Marilyn for reviewing our beautiful hotel. I am delighted to see that you were able to take advantage of our great location to explore Uptown and that our staff was able to give the service you expected and deserve. We look to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and my wife and I really enjoyed staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you D for sharing your most recent experience with us. I am thrilled to see that you and your wife had such an enjoyable experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest and offer them a once in a lifetime experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Need to establish clear lines at desk during check-in and have more people working check-in desk when a long line is established and people are waiting. Other than that, the stay was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you JW for sharing your most recent experience with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. We strive to satisfy each and every guest we have the pleasure of hosting. We hope you will return on your next visit to the Queen City so that we may ensure a true Westin experience. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Good Hotel With Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met. I was absolutely amazed by that. If it was them alone they would have gotten a 5 star. When we were there they said that because the hotel was at max compacity they would not give housekeeping. It was slightly annoying for the 3 days but no worries. Otherwise my stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Max for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. I am delighted to hear about your most recent experience. Our staff works hard to provide the service you expect and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We called the hotel 3 days before our trip to request a rollaway for one of our 3 rooms only to find out that the hotel had cancelled our reservations. Then when we arrived we were told they had no rollaway beds available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us was disappointing. Your experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address the concerns in which you provided. I hope you will return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Update room bathroom
The lobby and the room were good! The parking spaces were tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I am delighted to see you had such an enjoyable time during your most recent stay. I hope you got to enjoy the many great amenities our rooms offer like the Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Shower designed to help you feel renewed and relaxed during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lives up to brand name

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: - Great rooms, particularly the bed and bedding - Spacious gym with enough free weights and machines. - Warm water pool
Cons: - internet / telephone charges
Location: My daughter particularly enjoyed the discovery center about 10 minutes walk away.
I'm never disappointed by stays in Westin hotels: the amenities are good, locations are well chosen, and the service is always impeccable. My only gripes were 1) paying for internet, which strikes me as a dumb charge that everyone pays (may as well include it in the price), 2) getting charged a non-trivial amount for a 1 second phone call (later refunded after a complaint). The latter feels like its part of a "mini-bar gotcha" strategy, where you may be gouged for using anything that isn't explicitly part of the package. I really wish hotels in general would stop this practice. Want to be leaders in this regard Westin?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Toby Scott Long, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Sebastian for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay were disappointing. I can understand your frustration and have passed along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we may address these concerns. I hope you will return in the near future so we may exceed your expectations and offer you the experience you deserve. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The only issue that we had was the a.c. seemed to not get the room very cool. Other than that though everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Fern for rating us 5 stars and sharing your most recent experience with us. I would like to apologize that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. I can certainly understand your frustration with the A.C. We hope you will return in the near future so we may offer you a true Westin experience. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in revolving door

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer service
I got stuck in the revolving door for about 5 minutes, and I got charged an additional $250 and I have to wait 72 hours for someone to tell me why?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your most review of your most recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. Your experience is not the experience we strive to provide. Please contact the hotel and ask for myself should you need anything further regarding your stay. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Staycation

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just a staycation to get away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ryan for sharing your most recent experience during your staycation. I hope you were able to enjoy our heavenly beds, heavenly showers and WestinWORKOUT all designed to help guests renew and refresh during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be well, Toby Scott-Long, Hotel Manager