Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Country Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly
Cons: It appeared that the rooms, the carpets, etc have not been updated in years.
Location: Location was near airport and provided shuttle service.
I have stayed over 200 nights in various Country Inns and this was the worst one I have stayed in. The staff was polite and helpful, it was just sub-standard room and hotel conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff was a bit to getto for me . Less than 5 minits to airport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a little dated, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome Staff Nice! and Clean Room Bathroom Great Breakfast.......and The COOKIES YEAAAAAAAA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, s. c.

Needs work!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
There was no sink or mirror in the bathroom. Looked like perhaps it had been removed. Door and trim needed new paint. In the bedroom area, an upholstered chair was dirty and ragged! The carpet was dirty-looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. In case you did not see the sink is located just outside of where the shower, near the closet. Also the carpet is new with a design of a grey color scheme. If it looked discolored I will have it cleaned as soon as possible. We will also review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop off

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff are fantastic! Very convenient to the Interstate & Airport but also cheap Uber ride to town for the nightlife. 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful! The air conditioning units need to be checked and/or replaced. I stay at this hotel frequently while traveling and every room I've been in the air is not up to par
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Inexpensive hotel near airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Free airport shuttle Reasonably clean and comfortable At night it's not very safe to walk around - hotel is set back from the road. There is an Arby's close by but it is a dark and lonely walk to get there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

Close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel room was in bad condition disappointed Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice. Breakfast was very nice as well as the lady taking care of the breakfast she was excellent