Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was brief, but really nice.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The check in staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay when your flight gets canceled

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Just outside the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I was happy to find many nice things at this hotel. I loved the cookies and coffee in the lobby as a welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Cute!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cute hotel with lots to offer. Looks small from the outside but bigger than it looks. Near the airport but quiet in rooms. Rooms have fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom is small but everything in room worked. Big beds! Food was good! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative: toilet has no seat! My kid accidentally dropped her clothes in the first morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, Ga.

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
About 15 minutes south of University, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Dissappinting

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Carpet is damp and floor is slippery in some spots and sticky in other spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We understand how important a comfortable and pleasurable room accommodation is while away from home. However, we are very sorry to know that your experience with us was less than ideal due to the overall cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is invaluable to our improvement. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville,nc

Mini Vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very clean, very nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Good prices as well. Needs higher rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Warm welcome during the holidays

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hotel was hands down womderful. The staff was outstanding they made sure we had everything we needed and the host at front desk was so sweet to my daughter who was not feeling well. She gave her activity book and hugs. The room was clean and felt like home away from home. Lets not forget breakfast!!! This was by far best free breakfast you could imagine there are many options of hot and cold breakfast from oatmeal and waffles to a simple bowl if cereal. My stay was an awesome experience .I will definitely be staying here again with my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the airport but w/o the noise

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: close to airport but without the airplane noise
Cons: start the breakfast at 6:30, not 7am to make it more convenient for the travelers who need to take early flight
Location: close to shopping mall, gas station
If only they can start the breakfast at 6:30, it would be a perfect 5 start hotel for airport travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Adequate aging property

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Price. The availability of warm water in the morning. LED lighting.
Cons: Fix the shower head so it doesn't spay water in all directions. Use lighter colors in the rooms and hallways. Mud is a substance, not a color.
Location: Not much. It's just an inexpensive place for a night's sleep close to the airport.
The property was hard to locate from the road. It sits behind an abandoned restaurant and the sign is not well light. The bathroom was clean. Some of the paint work was chipped. The shower head leaked from the joint with the shower pipe. Good hot water supply though. Some people will like having the sink in the hallway, others will not. I prefer the sink in the bathroom. The beds were too soft. My daughters complained that they didn't sleep well. I tend to agree. Too soft. Good WIFI though and plenty of outlets provided by building in a powerstrip to the desk. The LED lighting was too soft for my taste. But, I applaud the energy conservation. The breakfast was appallingly dull. It is time for this "benefit" to ride off into the sunset. The only thing edible was the cereal and milk.