Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtn. Lks., NJ

convenient to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: convenience to airport
Cons: upgrade
hotel staff (front desk) were accommodating.. Room needed updating and sorely needed cleaning. TV did not work properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST VIRGINIA

Hotel in distress

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The entire experience was disappointing. This place is a rip off. You get less than what u pay for here. First, there is no breakfast: just a few refrigerated loaves, no eggs or bacon, tea, chocolate, usual stuff one would expect to see. I felt like I was begging them for food. Everything had a sign "out of order". Was like a ration. Inadequate staffing: same individual checking in people handling breakfast. They say "nonsmoking" but I could hardly breathe in the room due to cigarette smoke. Not enough towels in the bathroom. My beat up airconditioner was connected to an open socket: serious OSHA violation. Thank God for protecting my kids. More than half the cable channels won't work. I wonder if it's legit. They have an abondon pool: what a shame! The place did not feel secure either as all rooms has outside entrance. The only thing that positive, the room had a decent frig and microwave. I deserve a refund..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not customer friendly

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Microwave in room would trip circuit breaker after a few seconds. Very limited airport shuttle service. Breakfast room trash bin overflowing. Did not keep breakfast items stocked. Waffle maker not clean. Room toilet seat loose...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head sc

Great location. Great value.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Older place but they have upgraded the bathroom area. The bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet and good park right outside the door. Kevin On their staff was particularly helpful. Coffee in the room. Good breakfast. I would certainly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

it's awfuk. dirty. they serve very poorly.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: it's awful
Cons: it's awful
Location: it's awful
it's awful dirty they serve very poorly very awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. It is what it is, it's a cheap hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was OK, we picked it because it was cheap and just needed a room for the night. I don't know why people have such bad reviews about cheap hotels, what do you expect? System was down and they asked me to write down my credit card numbers on the piece of paper which I didn't like. The bathroom could use some improving but again it was a cheap hotel just to stay over for the night. I just don't understand the reviews from people giving bad ratings from a hotel that is $50 per night. If you want to five-star hotel then pay for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good clean room and nice staff, good location close to I-85. Everything was great during my stay here. Also it's close to restaurants so you won't have to go far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Front desk clerk wasn't present when I first got there.had to call the second time I came back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaster peeling on bathroom walls

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Smells in room needs new rug perhaps or deep rug cleaning no pool open and bathroom walls peeling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Whilst we didn't expect much as this was somewhere to sleep after a flight, the room smelt as we entered, like it hadn't been used for a long time. It was an old hotel in need of updating and some soundproofing, as I was woken by people talking outside and could hear the Tv next door.