Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Falling behind

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: rate
Cons: a full update is needed
The hotel was clean but needs an update...looking old makes it feels like dirty. The AC of our room apparently was on for a long time so when we got to our room the humidity was so high that the bed sheets felt wet. A one night cheap and simple option but nothing more...and with so much options around it feels like they are falling behind!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Room reeked!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Motel is run down and in need of a complete update. Room reeked of cigarette smoke in spite of claiming rooms were "smoke free." There was a stain on the seat of the only chair that looked like blood. The only positive I can think of is it is walking distance to the Waffle House, and the staff there was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good basic hotel, no frills, clean, quiet zone, close to restaurants. Wifi was great. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good location, close to the airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: There is nothing special to mention it.
Cons: Pay more attention to the room conditions. Especially when there is something so obvious that needs fixing.
Location: Good location.
The room was all right. A small part of the wall by the bathtub was unpainted and it seemed like the sheetrock was missing, since we arrived late, and staying only one night, we decided to stay in the room. But, in the morning, after we showered, we noticed that there was a leak, therefore that part of the wall was very wet and also the floor. We told the front desk person about it. Hopefully they have it fixed before they rent this room again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Bug infested room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't have bugs in the rooms. Everything.
Disgusting. Room was bug infested. In the approximately 30 minutes we were in the room, we caught and killed EIGHT roaches. Soooo disgusting. We (obviously) did not spend the night. There were other problems with this hotel as well. The outside smelled bad, approaching the entrance, like rotting garbage. When we checked in, we were given a key to a room. When we approached the room we heard a TV blasting. Opening the room (we knocked first, and yes, the key that we were given did open the room), we found the TV on, the room littered with dirty cups and not made up. I'm not entirely sure whether someone had already checked out and they hadn't yet cleaned the room (it was already 10 pm at night), or if someone was still in the room. Also, the door from the outside into the hallway said "Use your room key to enter", but the latch was broken, so anyone could've gotten in. The hotel is also billed as a non-smoking hotel, but there was someone smoking just outside the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed at this hotel just for one night for a concert. The location is not too bad. When I Arrived the room that they gave me wasn't even ready. The bed was unmade and trash was everywhere. There's not enough parking space. After we came back from a concert around 12.We had to drive around at least 6 times to find a parking space. Like I said you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you're staying for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Tn .

about time the hotels think about housekeeping

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The Staff was nice n how that hotel had an envelope for us to leave a tip for them, which was kind of nice n like it which I did n all alway do . I Tks them that touch on their part
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cheap motel near Carowinds

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was ok for price, kids enjoyed pool. But upon check out we found that our van was infested with ants (it seems as though all the vehicles parked near us were infested) and staff was completely unhelpful when asked if they had anything we could use to get the ants out of our van. person I spoke to informed me that she wasn't going to clean my van and she didn't think anyone else would either. Well I didn't ask anyone to. I just asked if they had something I could use. Ended up borrowing a can of raid and a hand-held vacuum from another guest who had same problem I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Close to the airport but not very nice room. Needs to be updated. The WiFi didn't even work for anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels