Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice on the outside, rougher on the inside

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pretty hotel on the outside, with bricks and arches made to look like the nearby Abbey. At first glance the room looked nice too. Then the AC unit kicked on. Rattled like a freight train- clearly something was loose inside. It was late when we got in and we didn't want to move rooms, so we turned up the thermostat put on our headphones and went to sleep. Got woken up by it a few times in the night anyway. Next morning realize the coffee pot is missing from the coffee maker. Ah well, we *think* that there will be a breakfast downstairs because the website said there would be. Not because either the lady at check in, or any printed material in the room would have suggested so. Go downstairs to the saddest breakfast ever. I travel a lot - I don't expect much out of the free breakfast at hotels. But the sausages and pre-made omelettes were so dried out that they might have been there from the night before. Even the make-it-yourself waffle maker was calibrated to desiccate the waffle. Took a shower, saw the mold in the grout. Yum. Found the meant-to-be wall mounted hair dryer under the sink. Tried to iron a shirt while dodging the gunk on the ironing board. On our way out tell the front desk about the rattling AC unit. Says they will have it checked. Come back that evening. AC unit is still loud but rattling has stopped - starts again about 2am. Beds were very comfortable and staff was friendly. The setting is quite nice outside. Just needs some TLC on the inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
hall ways smelled like chemicals and rotten food. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location - easy access to i485 / i85. Quiet, clean and courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Brittany B, our desk clerk, was very friendly & helpful with directing to a great steakhouse to have dinner at. Only spent one night on our way back to VA from FL but would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel & closed to freeway.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Access to the freeway & our destination. Beautiful greenery surroundings.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING to make sure that they do clean ALL rooms!
Location: We were going to a funeral service in Belmont so not much to add. In Jacksonville we were having a family reunion in North Topsail Beach!
We have stayed in the last 3 weeks in 2 Hampton Inns (Jacksonville,NC) & then on the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Belmont & in both hotels housekeeping did NOT clean our room the second day that we stayed. We had to call for clean towels & make our own beds! We were very disappointed to say the least!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Great choice

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel. New, clean and comfortable. Close to Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Convenient location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: What I expect from a Hampton Inn......clean and convenient.
Cons: see above
Location: Don't know. had meetings all day Monday and left Tuesday AM
Everything was as expected, except there was a power outage Monday and most of the hotel was affected. Upon my return at 9:30 that evening, my room had not been cleaned, and I heard that the power issue last about 5 hours. Not a biggie, but at least a comment would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels