Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport, but quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We had an early morning flight, so opted to book the prior night at this hotel. I checked in in no time and learned I could drop off the rental car and get a hotel shuttle back. I swear I accomplished this in less than 20 minutes! There is food at the place as well, saving us a trip out (when we were already tired). Super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Amy Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you for dining at The Hub Bar and Grill and for using the park and fly option at the hotel. Guest can add this option to an existing reservation for $25 for up to 14 days. Complimentary shuttle is available to and from the airport offering pick up on demand and departures from the hotel on the hour and half hour 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

it was close to airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Distance and hospitality.
Location: i do not know.
We reached at mid night. Then also we got good hospitality from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
We are the closest IHG hotel to Charlotte Douglas Airport. Located just off airport property. It takes about 5 minutes depending on the stop light and airport traffic to get from door to door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Commendable and Friendly andshutt service/ parking is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Amy , Hotel Management
We are delighted you found the shuttle service to be friendly and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Every aspect of the stay was exceptional from the bus pickup, front desk clerk, breakfast and checkout!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to provide you with an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Long term parking a plus.hotel has been updated recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Amy Garrett, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoy our recent renovations. Many folks find the park and fly option a good fit for their travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Location: Food and shopping with 15 minutes or hotel and the airport was only 5 minutes away!
Great pillows, clean, great parking and environment. Quiet room and surroundings. Staff we pleasant and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Amy Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and your feedback regarding your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Hotel Booking Cancellation: No Refund

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I booked on line with expedia. i had to cancel my booking because travel plans changed. i cancelled at 3.45pm on day of check in. check in starts at 3pm. i was charged full rate. hotel said i was tagged as a no show. Hotel policy also say's that when booking through a third party (expedia), there can be a penalty, up to being charged full rate. So the hotel manager can elect to charge up to full rate for the cancellation, then stand behind the hotel policy. Readers beware. Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport will scam you. i considered i gave reasonable notice. i would have expected to pay say a 10% fee. i consider the hotel's response unreasonable. NEVER pay for a hotel in full with Expedia. i expressed my concerns with the Hotel and Expedia. i got nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Amy Garrett , Hotel Management
Cancellation policies vary by reservation type. Reservations that are nonrefundable indicate such. IHG brand policy for most reservations is a 24 hour cancellation. Guests should book according to travel plans and ensure it aligns with their needs. For example nonrefundable often offer a discount however it's billed at time of booking and if plans change guest is out those funds. Please refer to your specific reservation to determine the terms of the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Place

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is very clean and as I am somewhat OCD, this was a comfort to me. The staff is incredible! like stopping by to visit an old friend. I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Amy Garrett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It warms my heart to hear your kind words about your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulster County, NY

Airport Layover

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
Location: Quick overnight
Quick overnight Staff were very personable and welcoming Airport shuttle was right on time. Shuttle Driver was terrific and very informative. Hotel was outstanding. Perfect for what we needed. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Amy Garrett, Hotel Management
We wish your stay could have been longer and appreciate your business for the quick overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased, will stay again.

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, friendly staff, great restaurant, and the shuttle to the airport was a very nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. It sounds like you were able to use several of our amenities such as the complimentary 245 hour shuttle and dine in the on-site restaurant.