Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was dim, beds uncomfortable. Over-priced for what it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are sorry you felt the price you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. With our excellent service and great amenities it is our hope guests will see us as a good value. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit. Sincerely, David Cron General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice hotel fairly close to airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I did not get my wake up call as I requested. No call at all. No hairdryer in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

It was great, close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had a king suite. Much bigger than I expected. Staff was very courteous and professional. A fairly good selection for breakfast. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Worst hotel experience ever. Way overpriced. Hotel was smelly. Breakfast was aweful. Toaster was broken. Bed was uncomfortable. Staff was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. David Cron General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shakeer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marcus

Show up earl or you won't have a room

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I got to the motel late and they had given my room away to someone else. I ended up having to stay at another motel down the road. The motel ate the cost but it was a huge inconvenience to me and my friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, We sincerely regret your experience; it is never our intent to relocate a guest. I’m sorry we disappointed you. We strive to provide comfort and sincere hospitality to all our guests and we clearly missed our goal. I am at your service if you wish to discuss further. I appreciate you taking the time to share you review. Sincerely, David Cron General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert J

Airport layover

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient checkin, nice breakfast service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The next time that I am in the area I look forward in staying again. It was very convenient because everywhere we needed to go was less than 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Doing college tour of ncstate - 10 minute drive to campus - very convenient and quiet
4 out of 5
by Jim R from NC

Nice stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Worked out great.