Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city activities.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Enjoyed our time here. The hotel is a bit removed from loud noise and traffic and yet close enough to everything you want to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and gave us good suggestions to eat and visit. All around hotel was nice, pet friendly, and everything seemed pretty clean. Housekeeping was great! Always made sure we had enough of stuff for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole hotel needs to be upgraded
Location: the hotel was located in a good area
Hotel rugs dirty, elevator not working properly, marijuana smell in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for your concerns mentioned and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a true La Quinta experience. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accessible to downtown Charlotte

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Beds were a bit worn but slept comfortably.
Location: You had access to stores and restaurants. Lynxx rail system wasn't too far off if you didn't want to drive downtown.
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Local enough to catch the rail system and take it to downtown Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ckemson, SC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The stay was great but the beds seemed small. The hotel staff was very welcoming. Very quiet and didn't have any problems with noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I will never stay at another La Quinta ever again. Overbooked! Guest services actually gave my guest a room that was already occupied! The hotel needs to upgrade their suites. Dirty floor, curtains, microwave, refrigerator. The bathroom decor was old and in need of new fixtures. Toilet seat was yellow with torn plastic. The hotel door doesn't close properly. The ac/heat didn't work right. It was supposed to be non smoking but our whole floor smelled like smoke! Our room smelled so bad we literally opened the window. They let dogs in the hotel, I was not aware of this. So misleading from the pictures and reviews. I think select rooms are updated that's why. Do yourself a favor and stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel in a nicer area. I will never try and save on a hotel stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. Rest assured, we will be looking into the comments you have made about your guests and their experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Lacey LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel Bad customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I've only stayed at one nice La Quinta hotel but have been dissapointed ever since! This one got me good again! Trying to save money because me and my family made a quick trip to a concert out of town. The pictures made the hotel seem clean and cozy so I decided to give it a try... Completely opposite! The hotel was overbooked, first of all. Second, my sister actually got assigned a room someone else was in. Can we say dangerous? How can you give someone a room a person is already in, key card and all! Third, It is supposed to be a non smoking hotel...not! Me and my husband's room smelled just like an ashtray. The refrigerator and microwave was dirty not from food just dirty. The floor, curtains, and couch looked old and in desperate need of an update. The smoke detector literally had a piece of dried napkin stuck to it covering something??? The toilet seat had a ripped seat turning yellow! The tub was old and dirty. The sheets and towels looked washed but judging by everything else, who can really say if they didn't just recycle them? We slept in full clothes on top of towels and checked out early. I will never stay at another La Quinta ever again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We will be forwarding your comments to our management team for review so that similar situations do not occur. In our ongoing efforts to improve there is no better tool than our guest’s feedback, whether positive or negative. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Post trip

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel for park and fly. Shuttle was prompt picking my up from airport at 10pm. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I was going to a concert and stayed for 1 night. I had a king bed with microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room wasn't ready

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My room wasn't ready when I arrived for check-in because the previous people never left. The front desk got me a new room immediately and apologized for the issue. My new room was very nice and clean.