Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Charlotte Airport Motel 6

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: April, the lady who checked us in.
Cons: The bathtub, the sheets and blankets.
Location: Middle of no where.
The lobby was closed and we had to check in through a bullet proof glass window. The bathtub was disgusting. Worse than any I have ever seen. Do not stay here unless you are stuck in a snow storm like we were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We had a long delay for our flight so we booked something cheap & close. We’ve always enjoyed our times at Motel 6’s so we didn’t think there’d be an issue. The staff was very rude. The room was filthy! It also reeked of smoke even though we had a non-smoking room. There were stains on the pillows, marijuana residue in the ice bucket, & the toilet looked like it happened been cleaned in weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It is maintained in good condition We stayed gor 1 night but the confortness is too good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was fine.
Cons: knock down and rebuild so that each room is not a separate entry for the customers peace of mind and safety.
Location: There is an almost new waffle house right next door. The rest of the hotels (super 8, la Quinta) are also in the area. I was told Super 8 was similar.
I ended up staying here because my connection was missed and there was a Monday night football game that had all other hotels booked. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, including a lot of not so nice ones that I was fine with. This place is not nice. I would have been better off sleeping at the airport. Some good things: the staff was plenty nice, and the tv and lights seemed to work fine, also internet was free and worked. The bad things: doors all look like the locks have been busted at some point, nasty faux wood floors, lots of dirt/hairs etc everywhere, people loitering suspiciously outside, torn up bathtub and toilet, everything else beat up (like plugs, tables etc). I slept in my clothes cause the sheets/blankets were suspect. Also, I'm a 225 lb man and I was a bit alarmed for my safety sleeping there. If I had my wife or kid, we would've immediately went back to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Lights were not working

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Dnsn Shevardnadze has duenej year rid. SJSU Belen dhdnwgs She.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Cheap

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Can’t beat it for the price. Was clean, easy to get to and plenty of places to eat near by. Some noise from the airport if you’re a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Poor condition hotel in a bad area. Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in bad condition and in a bad neighborhood. The parking lot felt unsafe and noisy locals were all around. The door lock was broken. The shower was terrible. No carpet in the room. No soap or shampoo. Look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It sucked reallu dirty mold all in bathroom sheets and stuff was dirty no light in bathroom sockets didn’t work no batteries in remote the lady working there brought a light bulb there and we had to climb to change it and it was wrong light when we told her about everything she said you pay for what you get and she couldn’t help us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location near airport

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Went for check in and guy was over phone for 15 minu test without any respons or greeting. Then I ask for check in but he was over phone and ask to wait. Finally checkin after 20 minutes. When I asked for airport shuttle , he said we can provide only 1 time shuttle either for pick or just dropping u off. So i had to rent can and paid extra $8.07 for pick up. So not worth staying here. U will get same deal with nicer room and both way airport shuttle near by hotela or motel.
1 out of 5
by Jari

Not recommended!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had lost our reservation and we had to pay twice. And one of the beds had bedbugs.