Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This was not a pleasant stay. Room was supposed to be non smoking but smelled like cigarettes. It was very dirty with scuff marks all over the walls. Shower wouldn't even turn on. Blankets had cigarette burns all over them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure what I expected when I booked at Motel 6, but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room upon check it. There were bugs on the bed and in the bathroom, and when the shower was turned on, it sputtered and water was an unsettling color. The women who at the front desk was also less than pleasant when I checked in. Next time, i'll make a better choice when I stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Okay in a Pinch

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The people were nice. The bed was in good condition.
Cons: The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. So, it would be great to have the smokers in another building.
The room was okay for a one night stay on the cheap. If you are looking for nice accommodations, then you need to look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Bugs on floor

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Not good stay the water was off and it smell bad. The bed sheets was dirty stain s and burned marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel ever visited

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. Felt like I was filming a episode for the tv show The Wire. The only way you can get an iron if you take your personal identification to the front desk. People were up moving around all night. This particular Motel 6 is a franchise own by some locals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto af

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay, everything was ghetto af, bleach stains in bedding and cig burns , smelt like paint a smoke. Hella shifty people starring.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Could use a microwave and a refrigerator

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok for the price. I was sort of disappointed that it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave and the ice machine is all the way around the front of the building. The staff was very nice and friendly. As for cleanliness, it could be better. I'm sort of picky when it comes to staying in unfamiliar places. I did do a check of the bed for bugs, hair and for cleanliness. There was no bugs, hair or dirt but in the bed but behind the bed was lots of dust and condom wrappers, so I take it the bed isn't being pulled out to check for dirt and trash. The staff did immediately take care of the problem. Other than the things I mentioned there wasn't much of a problem with our stay or the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled like weed and cigarettes

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Got a no smoking room at the end if a dark hallway filled with marijuana and cigarettes smoke. I never felt like we were safe leaving our car outside with the constant traffic all hours of he night. Choose a nicer place unless your looking for a place to live in hard times, then choose here