Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

LOVE this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, very nice amenities.
Location: The Billy Graham Library is 2 minutes away (a must!), the airport is 5 minutes away and Downtown Charlotte is within a few minutes drive.
I stay here often when in Charlotte. It is such a lovely hotel without the hustle of downtown. Parking is a snap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tonya, thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and for highlighting our great location. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel.. enjoyed the food and facilities.... good staff.. nice and spacious restaurant and bar..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bala, thank you for sharing your excellent experience at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the service provided by our associates and our on-site facilities. We hope our hotel would be your first choice every time you are in the area. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beginning from the entrance its a nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, the comfortable beds, the inside pool and the quietness.
Cons: The air vents weren't screwed down completely in my room but the front desk assured me that it would be noted. very professional staff
Location: lots of eating places nearby
I had to check in late because I was @ competition all day and when I got there @ 10:00 that night the staff was very friendly and checked me in very quick so that I could get to bed.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Every bit as good as expected

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I rarely give a hotel all 5-stars, but I couldn't find anything about this hotel that made it deserve anything but a 5-star rating. It was extremely comfortable and clean and very spacious. It's in a great location too. It's not far from Charlotte/Douglas International airport, and it's only a couple of miles from I-85 and I-77 as well. It's in a nice little business area, but it's not in the middle of downtown. I liked that it was kind of "out of the way" even though you're very close to everything. We had 5 adults sleep comfortably in this suite (2 in each double bed and 1 on the pull out couch). The beds were incredibly comfortable, though I don't think the pull out couch was. We went to my daughter's graduation in a small town about 45 minutes away and then came back to Charlotte and shopped at IKEA and the Concord Mall in Kanapolis. Both were less than 20 minutes away from this hotel. We got a great deal, but the hotel is normally fairly pricey in my opinion. The only 2 knocks on the hotel are: 1) the breakfast buffet was $16/person and 2) the wi-fi was $10/day. $30/night hotels have free wi-fi these days; it's crazy that an upscale 4-star hotel would charge $10/night for wi-fi. All in all, this was an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are so delighted to read that you loved your spacious and comfortable room and that you were impressed with our location, right in the middle between the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and Downtown. We also appreciate your observations for our charges and have taken a note of it. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
1 out of 5
by haroon

Filthy bathroom

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy room, terrible service, I will never to to such a cheap establishment again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear haroon, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations, and know it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We appreciate your concerns with regards to the room you occupied, and have shared your feedback with our team to make any necessary improvements to our procedures and ensure all our rooms are up to par. Your experience is not indicative of the services we are known for, and I hope you will grant us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved stay. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Good trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted to know that our location, service and facilities were all to your satisfaction. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. Very clean. The shuttle is not running 24/7 as I thought but it is running from 6am to midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel for your overnight stay. We are glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our well-kept property and the close proximity to the airport left you with a good impression. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by todd

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. Had issue with a/c, maintaince came right up and took care of problem. Bathtub could have been a little cleaner. Overall customer service was great and very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. It is a delight to know you had a great stay and were impressed with our courteous service. We also appreciate your suggestion and have taken a note of it. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thanks so much for the five-star rating. We are delighted you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager