Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for our needs

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Perfectly located, airport shuttle was excellent, dinner on site, very clean and staff was so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very luxurious and got a great price

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: convenient off I85
Cons: include breakfast :)
Location: Close to Charlotte and the airport
room service less than 30 minutes and outstanding service and meal. Room was clean and luxurious and I had the 2 queens . Nice bar and restaurant. Had to pay for breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The nearness of the airport.
Gorgeous hotel. Very spacious and elegant. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were very nice. The airport is very close with shuttels to and from. Food was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to airport.
Very close to the airport with shuttles readily available. Hotel is very beautiful with many amenities. Food was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It is a shame that the lobby bar doesn't open until 2pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice hotel, I will use it again when passing through town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but rooms are not sound proof

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Most disappointing Sheraton I have ever stayed at. Staff wasn't very accommodating and the room I booked wasn't given to me upon check in. Front desk harassed me about my dogs barking when it wasn't mine I was in the room with them to ensure they didn't make noise. Dog poop was all over the grounds. Side door by pet rooms locks and forces you to go all the way around to lobby after a certain time instead of having the fob to unlock the door with your room key like most hotels have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Expedia payment issue

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Check in staff extremely rude
Expedia did not pay for the room before check in so we were forced to double pay for the room but only after waiting for 2 hours while on hold with Expedia customer service. The room was booked a week in advanced and the money was taken out of my bank account by Expedia at time of booking. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not willing to give you what you book.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Upon check in I was given a two queen room when I specially booked a king room. I was told no king rooms were available when that is what I booked and no offer was made to remedy that throughout my 5 night stay. Upon getting to the room their were beer caps all over the floor, I was staying with my dogs and they stepped on them. No bath mat in the room nor was it stocked with soap of any kind. Just not the attention to detail I had expected from the Sheraton. Despite having the do not disturb sign on the door housekeeping still knocked waking us up! I would get a call about my dogs barking when I was In the room the whole time and it wasn't mine at all it was someone else's down the hall knowing this as I had listened to all night long but didn't complain as sometimes that is what happens in pet friendly hotels but didn't appreciate getting harassed about my dogs barking when it wasn't! Rooms aren't very sound proof at all! Staff was constantly around but never very kind or welcoming when passing by. Two employees even sat at the pool area having a disscussion but never once checked in on us. Being in property management I was shocked by the lack of guest services. Grounds had a lot of dog poo all around and could use some attention to detail. Overall I was disappointed with the lack of service especially to not receive the room type I booked! This Sheraton fell very short and I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle 24/7

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very nice hotel with a wonderful staff and shuttle all day and night.