Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 7, 2017
All good no complaints. Breakfast was great. Great location. Bathrooms need renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room, location, and staff were great! Breakfast was okay. Ran out of eggs at like 9, and didn't see anymore come out. Breakfast ended at 10...! Okay selection though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were a bit dated.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Overall ok. Staff were pleasant, room e.g. telephones, were dated. TV in an awkward position to view from the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Below avg hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The staff is not friendly, housekeeping staff didn't leave any towels in our room after cleaning. When I called the front desk asking for towels, Rose at the front desk told me that she didn't have anyone to bring towels to our room, I would have to go to the front desk to pick them up - which I did. Durimg breakfast they didn't have creamers for coffee or juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Superb!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very very excellent customer service. The hotel was very clean ...it even smelled very pleasant. Not one complaint. This will be my choice for future visits to Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Tasha -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites. We look forward to you staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Was unable to observe anything nearby
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I was not able to get the breakfast because of my flight time. If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First & Last

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was okay, I wouldn't stay there again! I had to put a card on file just for a security deposit & they told me I would be refunded but I NEVER was & when I call either NOBODY understands, someone will say it's taken care of (just to get me off the phone) or seem to care about what I'm saying. So they got me this time, NEVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and amenities.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent breakfast. The shuttle driver was excellent. She was on time and very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run, Do Not Walk From This Property

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything - cleanliness is the major point!
Location: There isn't even a coffee shop in the area of the property...
From the outside the hotel is a mess - the grounds are horribly overgrown and the parking lot needs work. Checking in, the lobby is bright, but far from clean and refreshed, like I have become accustomed to at Marriott. From desk staff welcomed me and gave me my keys and I went to my room and dropped my stuff and BLOOD on my comforter and sheets - and we are not talking a dot here and there, we are talking about a couple of major spots of blood on the comforter and dried blood with spots on the sheets. The sheets looked like they had been slept on and had not been changed in several days. I called the front desk staff and they were shocked and did not know what to do - they did not offer to change the sheets or my room. I barely slept the entire night - having to take towels from the bathroom to lay on and wrap my pillow in. In the morning I went to the front desk and demanded that they call the General Manager, which they did, and she apologized, and was shocked. It appears that this property is going through changes and the GM was new and made some excuses about how she was firing staff and reorganizing, and then wrote me an email saying that she had hired someone to change the sheets and towels everyday - isn't this what housekeeping does? Blood on a bed is unacceptable - it is a biohazard and should never have been in the room let alone on the bedding and the way the front desk handled the situation is appauling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Springhill Suites, Hotel Management
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of the issues that you had in the guest room particularly with you not having fresh and clean linen. We have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Please accept our sincere apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect overnight at airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very conveniently located. Airport shuttle was super nice to have for early morning flight. Bed was very comfortable and front desk was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by SHS Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites Marriott while traveling through Charlotte! We appreciate your business and so pleased that we had the opportunity to serve you well! We have a great team here at Springhill and thank you for your positive feedback to share with the team!