Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

One night while stranded we stayed....

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was available when we needed it.
Cons: Much improvement and renovations needed. Start with the bedsheets and old, lumpy pillows.
Location: Near airport.
I do not recommend this hotel. We were stranded by AA and storm Stella in Charlotte. There were few rooms available, so we chose Baymont. Our room was a handicapped accessible unit. The bath had broken fixtures, the heater was loud, the tv was broken, and the in-room microwave kept clicking audibly even when off. To top this off, there was no coffee at breakfast and the staff was not very helpful. We were stranded for two more nights, but went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
I apologize for the experience you had. This is not typical of our hotel nor our new staff. We have gone to great lengths to make major changes, upgrades and improvements. Among those was the addition of extra coffee pots. Due to the extreme amount of business sometimes things do still run out and we gets those corrected right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NC

To be avoided

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A depressing property. Dilapidated, meager breakfast, roach in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Im sorry for the experience you had. This is not typical of our hotel and we have been making a lot of updates and upgrades throughout our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Carolina

Convenient to Charlotte airport with shuttle

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Bed, shower, staff.
Cons: Noise, lobby, cleanliness
Location: Close to airport.
This motel was rather shabby; the door to my room did not look very sturdy and the bathroom walls were patched in several places. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the shower was good. Staff was friendly. Shuttle service was slow and the driver didn't offer to retrieve bags from back of van. Skipped the free breakfast because it was unappetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will speak to the driver and ensure they give better response times and assist in removing your bags. I also wanted to let you know we are in the planning process to correct the obvious patches left behind by previous maintenance people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Toilet wabbling. TV remote did not work. Hotel staff very nice. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will get those items taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Close to downtown and shopping!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Will stay again and recommend to others!! Closest to downtown with the best value and room rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had fun love the view nice & quite friendly workers great breakfast loved my room comfortable beds they made sure I was straight clean liner
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice 2.5 star near airport and highway 85

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: location to airport great...things to do up to tourist
ok experience...they should have better snow and ice cleanup
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. After helping the maintenance department shovel ice and snow this weekend, I 100% concur about the need for better removal. We've already started looking into a few options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Shuttle

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel seemed to be rundown. It wasn't the cleanest either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are continually looking to improve and will use your feedback in that effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice hotel clean rooms close to airport

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was a good hotel, good mannered staff, clean rooms, provides shuttle service to airport only drawback was the breakfast was not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Lawrence, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate guest feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not stay here again.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The bed and the pillows were great.
Cons: Chipped paint, water damaged ceiling, bathroom door was covered in paint to hide chips on the wood and the bottom was dirty. Towels were old and thin.
Location: Convenient location close to CLT
Fighting and screaming at around 3am between 2 people fighting in the hallway and the hotel attendant being heard trying to pacify them - I was ready to dial 911 in fear that a weapon might be utilized anytime and go through my hoterlroom... Could not wait to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by lawrence, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for the problems you encountered at our hotel and apologize that a couple other guests were so disrespectful of everyone. We did call the police ourselves and had a staff member try to mitigate the situation until they arrived to evict them. When a case like this happens we ban the problem makers from ever returning to the hotel.