Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff, breakfast was good rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is located within walking distance of many fine restaurants. Short commute to the airport and easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean
Cons: Updated elevator. There were nicer elevators in Siem Reap Cambodia...a 3rd world country!
We used this hotel as a place to stay when a family member was hospitalized. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, everything we needed. Free continental breakfast a plus. Would recommend to anyone needing lodging short term.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best Best Western- definitely not Sterling

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Shuttle driver was very pleasant as were the women at the front desk when I checked out. The room was fairly quiet. The price was reasonable.
Cons: Move all mattresses ASAP. Let residents know if they are going into an unusual room. Replace remote and alarm clock.
Upon my arrival I called the hotel to arrange for the shuttle. The girl who answered had no clue as to how long I would expect to wait before the driver came to the airport. After getting my key, walking to my room, two mattresses were leaning against the wall opposite my room. These were still there when I left the next morning after 11 AM. Was surprised to discover that my room was a disabilities-ready room, with an elevated plastic toilet attachment and a shower with a curtain that hung down well below the floor presumably to block water from flowing across the bathroom floor. (Didn't really work.) I am a senior, but did not indicate to anyone that I needed a special room, nor was I ever notified that I would have one. The alarm clock made a little noise periodically and had two wires pulled out from it. The TV remote would only change channels by pointing down, so if you wanted to revisit a station you had to go through all of the several hundred channels listed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Remember who the customer is
Location: Near hwy
Noisy Old mattress in the hallway Breakfast room too small Gym too small Good wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great location close to rapid transit.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We booked the hotel based on location to the Lynx transit. A 2 minute walk to the Meadowlawn station. We came to watch the NBA and NFL games that weekend. Very easy to get downtown. The hotel was very basic. Old. In need of some upkeep but clean. Staff were excellent. Free breakfast was a good value. Some excellent international restaurants nearby. Check out Che Gaucho's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice. Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great staff. Nice location and very clean. Thank you to the staff for being great. Michael was so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Staff pleasant but facility is in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: see above
The elevator in the hotel has been broken for more than a week, according to the staff. Had to carry bags up and down back metal stairway. Doors to floors held open with old towels. Didn't feel safe. Room was clean and well kept and staff were friendly. For $100 a night I would have expected more. Will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
So sorry, I really don't like to give poor reviews but the elevator was broken, and we had to walk the stairwell, a little seedy Lobby and location, room smelt like mildew, bed hard as a brick.