Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Would never go there again
1 out of 5
by paul e. from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel did not allow me to use the Hotel.com reservation, so at 2 AM I had to pay again to use the room. Hotel pool filled with dirt and weeds. TV in the room has no cable feed ... just snow on the screen. Wake up call was late. I can go on forever. Hotel reminds me of a flop house in a third world country. Less than a minus five rating.
1 out of 5
by Christy

Not for ladies!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not for business travelers or females.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thanks

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Shampoo and soap in ketchup packets. Towels so rough you could shave with them. I woke up in the middle of the night swearing I felt something crawl up my ear canal. No Wifi access code that worked. Pillows so thin you can see through them. Check-in through a bullet proof window. All airlines had cancelled flights, this is what i was able to reserve. Maybe a good place for an off the grid affair or some cloak and dagger activities.
3 out of 5
by Jermaine from jacksonville

Rest

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Provided me a resting place...
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Seattle

Sleepers Remorse

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I wouldn't have stayed there. That's what I keep telling myself. Yes, I needed somewhere to stay, and instead of listening to mySelf I let other people push me to this terrible place. Yes, we had heat, and a bed. However, We didn't sleep under those blankest, they had roaches, chipping paint in the sink...Chipping paint? Who paints a sink? That wasn't the worst part about the sink, the hot water knob was broken so we had to us pliers to turn it on and off. The tub was stopped up, until they felt it was an inconvenience to them if they hadn't fix it, -Literally. The water began to leak, and then they wanted to fix it.... I paid for the room one day 15 mins before check out. The lady in the front office insisted on calling my room one hour before, repeatedly to tell us we'll have to leave. So disrespectful, she was. To top it off, No Internet, as Promised. My husband and I we do most of our work digitally. After all, this is the digital age, and we couldn't do any work. When aksed what the issues was, we were told it was off. We stayed roughly 18 days, with no internet. We lost more money than we made. Thank you Budget Inn.... Joshua E. Loveson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Bugs

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Place was gross, bugs crawling everywhere and toilet was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bad looking neighborhood. Room was clean. Hotel in great need of remodeling. We did see bugs a couple times. Would not return!
1 out of 5
by Tyler from Charlotte, NC

Waste Of Money

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
first thing i did when i walked in was kill a roach that ran under the bed. We stayed up all night killing roaches that ran across the wall every 5-10 minutes. We had to put sheet and pillows to the door to try to keep them out. Never again.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Rahway NJ

Frills Shmills

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
As a single guy looking for a room that I planned on keeping my eyes closed for most of the time, Budget Inn was just fine. The AC worked, the fridge was cold, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I would have no hesitation to stay there again.