Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by kennneth

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was bad! I read some reviews and I felt like maybe they were over reacting. Clearly they weren't! I couldn't hardly eat due to the roaches in the room and no restaurants would deliver food to the hotel at all. Also I was made to pay for my total stay in full before I experienced how the hotel was. I told them about the bugs and the wanted to spray instead of giving me a new room ..STAY AWAY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I told you I did not stay left due to it was a trash whole my dog would not stay thete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

NEVER stay here!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing/ Roaches/ Very Dirty !!!!!!!! Nothing like the advertisement! NO Coffee/ No nothing as stated in advertisement . $190.17 for my Thur , Friday, & Sat. stay. ( policy need 48 hour notice to cancel reservation)
Cons: Nothing . I will never book a motel on line ever again!! I want to see what I'm paying for with my own two eyes, and not have to deal with the 48 hour notice to cancel reservation.
Location: Bad location / at a dead end, grass was tall, wooden fence was smashed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches and prostitution ring

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
There were bugs in the room. The uber driver gave me the history of prostitution which occurs at this hotel... I later witnessed it. Terrible smell. Room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. I left immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump. No breakfast or WiFi as promised. "Bates"

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mislead about this hotel. It was a dump. If this hotel is a two star hotel, than there is no such thing as a one star. We were promised on Hotels.com a free breakfast and free wifi. They had NO breakfast, nor coffee and there was no wifi. The mattresses were terrible. The towels were thin and small. One sliver of soap and nothing else. The bathroom door wouldn't close. The room was supposed to be no-smoking but smelled of smoke just the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The pictures online is false!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was filthy! We had to go out and buy sanitizing agents to make it suitable bc no other rooms was available due to hurricane Matthew.We bought sheets, blankets and towels! Then my son was charged $20 more bc he didnt have reservations for the filthy room plus him having to go out and buy to make it suitable.The free breakfast advertised was false also but we would have never ate it anyway! We will never used orbitz.com again!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY DISSATISFIED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A REAL NIGHTMARE!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST conditions of any motel I have ever stayed in. This place is so HORRIBLE it should be condemned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A disappointment but good just for a night's sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Front desk was responsive to requests. Hotel is convenient to I-85.
Cons: Housekeeping. Dirty towels were left in room, one on the back of the desk chair and the other over the shower curtain. Hair was stuck to the tub wall.
Location: Downtown Charlotte is easily reached by the interstate and local roads. Other than a McDonalds and a 7-Eleven, there are no nearby eateries.
The hotel looks in need of some major renovations. The parking lot has potholes, paint needs applying to the outside, and walkways are cracked. Room was neat but not well cleaned. Dirty linen was left in the room, trash was found under the bed, and a burned out light by the bedside was never replaced despite the bulb being left on the bedside table. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Slim from Cary

Good for just sleeping

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
As you walk in the front office door, you are greeted to someone behind all bullet proof glass. He asked us to pay for the room, which we did already thru the web site, we were giving our room key, told the room number, and that was it. Not explained where to find it, nothing about the wifi, and that was it. The site said they had free breakfast, which I was told they didn't after asking, nor any coffee!!! Good place to stay if you just need to sleep for the night, cause that is all we could do.