Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay close to UNC Charlotte

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel is in a quiet area and the hotel itself is very quiet. It is a great place for a good night’s sleep. The proximity to UNCC makes it a nice place to stay when visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

nice hotel, comfortable area of town, convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2017
everything was as advertised with a few nice surprises such as the honor system canteen for snacks and such. Very friendly place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was a ok place to stay. But if you need to stay somewhere with the convenience of home this is a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hallways smelled like they sprayed scented Febreze. Almost overpowering. The elevator had grime where the floor and wall meet. The room was adequate. It would have been nice to have more than one bath towel per person. It was almost impossible to use the shower without the floor getting wet because the shower curtain didn't stay tight to the wall. The shower itself was fantastic. Super pressure. It felt like you were receiving a massage.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Not my favorite place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front lobby was dingy and univiting. The hallway to our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The room itself was ok except for the bathroom. It was also dingy and both the toilet paper holder and towel rack fell apart. The staff is nice, but not sure I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but check the fine print

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great stay. Nice amenities. Seemed pretty safe. Be aware of pet fee changes.
5 out of 5
by Nyoki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashlii from Charlotte NC

Overall Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed with this hotel many times, this time however I can say was the best. The room was clean & it didn't smell of mold or cover up deodorizer. The carpet actually looked clean & the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location!! We were on the first floor and there was staff in and out of the office all night long slamming doors and beating on them for someone to let them in just really loud at night if I stay there again I'll request a room on another level or away from office
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Nice Stay, Would Consider it Again

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to UNC-C. Getting in and out of the hotel might be difficult due to traffic. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was big enough for my needs (business). It was quite and clean.