Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Everything is very good the hotel is very nice and new
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Tairra Hoover, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed everything while here. We hope to see you really soon in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful stay at Candlewood Hotel in Mooresvilee

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: excellent amenities
Cons: Someone was smoking in one of the rooms on our floor which we complained and was address immediately. Hotel is non smoking but apparently someone igno
Location: Hotel is only 5-10 from downtown Mooresvilee. Quick drive to IHOP, for BFast, and block away from Jeffrey's restaurant which is excellent for dinner.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and the kitchenette is great! Pet friendly which was great for us. Hotel lobby and outdoors is nice and clean. Got everything I would hope to expect. Gym is ok as well. Pool is nice, and laundry facilities was an added bonus. Great experience all around. We will definitely stay here the next time around and any other Candlewood location. 5 stars for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Tairra Hoover, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, along with the amenities we provide. We strive really hard daily to wow our guest, and we are so happy to hear that we did just that! Please come again! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon, Oh

Spacious rooms.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: The soundproofing!
Location: We went to Zootastic Park in Troutman and had an amazing time! We got to feed the giraffe's and hold a baby tiger and lion.
I enjoyed our stay at Candlewood. The price was great and it was a really nice hotel. My only complaint is it isn't very soundproof. We could hear everything the people above us were doing and saying. If you are a light sleeper, I would request to stay on a top floor or not under anyone. Also, the pool closed at 9pm which I felt was a little early. There is no weekend maid service so you have to take your towels etc. to the front counter to exchange. It is dog friendly which I thought was great too! Overall I would stay here again for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: While the hotel was very clean and accommodating, the staff was what I liked most. Not only was everyone friendly, they were very personable.
The staff, room, and overall hotel stay was top-notch! I was acknowledged by each person on staff that I came in contact with and all were very pleasant and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities that I could possibly need during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Sales Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so grateful to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay, but our staff as well. We consider all of our guest as family upon arrival. Again, thank you and we can't wait to see you soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Quiet & off beaten path but convenient to I 77

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We had driven 10 hours & pulled into the hotel. It was off the main road & in a quiet area. The hotel was very clean & the bed was comfortable. We have a pet & they have a small grassy area out back. They don't have a continental breakfast but they had a coffee pot & kitchenette in the room. I definitely would recommend staying here & will be stopping here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Sales.Candlewood@maya-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your awesome review! We defiantly appreciate your positive feedback and your interest in returning. We try our very best daily to please all of our guest upon arrival, and we are happy to see that it is being done. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betty from Wake Forest, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this Candlewood Suites monthly. It is a nice newer hotel very clean and the rooms are huge with kitchens. I never hear any noise the beds are located in the back of the rooms and kitchen is upfront by the door which cuts down on hearing any noise and the staff is always helpful and friendly.The only down fall is that they don't offer continental breakfast I wish they did. I stayed at all the hotels in Mooresville and I decided Candlewood is the best due to their nice huge clean rooms, noise free hotel and friendly staff. The indoor pool is nice, clean and heated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay at the Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman. We are honored that you allowed us to be your first pick in the hotels in Mooresville, we do not take that for granted. Comments such as this motivates us to keep doing what we are doing. We hope to see you again really soon. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David, H from FL Panhandle

Good find, great price

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Was a quick stop in on the road as I headed north. Found a great price on the room at Candlewood Suites by Hotels.com and based on experience at other Candlewood Suites locations, chose this one. Hotel was in good condition and the neighborhood seemed to be quite good. It is tucked back a way from the highway, so no road noise which was great. I would be happy to stay here again in in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ulf from Göteborg

Fräscht Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Pennsylvania

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent one night at this hotel while traveling from Florida to Pennsylvania. This is a new hotel located just off I-77. Our suite had two queen beds, a full kitchenette, a large office desk, recliner and a spacious bathroom. We could have been comfortable there for a week's stay. Room was quiet. There is no ice machine in the hotel, so the ice maker in the kitchen came in handy.