Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was horrible dead bugs on the wall, the tub is filthy, the bed and sofa disgusting. The tv didn't work. The staff was rude and disrespectful. It made sleeping at a bus station look like the Marriot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel available according to orbitz

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was very low budget, cab drivers didn't even know where is was located. Uber drivers wouldn't even come to this location. Was mainly a weekly rental hotel, i had to rent the tv remote control. Someone kept knocking on my my door various hours of the night, i didn't feel safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was approached by hooker right as I got out of car. No wash clothes. Bathroom light was out and when reported nothing was done. At 11 that night heard a gunshot near hotel. Then later about 2 in the morning heard 3 more gun shots. Was roar of traffic constantly since it was right beside interstate 85. And was near airport so planes was heard all night also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Disgusting, plus rude employee

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot believe how awful this was! The employee was terribly rude and argued with me that I could not have a reservation because no one did for the night, then when I dug my confirmation number out he left for a few minutes and returned to CHASTIZE ME for not telling him I had a reservation.. I was like, I did tell you... he continued to give me dirty looks and be overall rude and mean, I get to the room and the lights weren't working and when that gets fixed I discover a massive dead cockroach laying on its back in the center of the sink. The blankets were old, thin and scratchy and the tv kept randomly turning on in the middle of the night though the only remote was across the room and couldn't have been bumped. Worst experience I've had in my entire life in any hotel!
1 out of 5
by Mark

1/2 star-dirty, cheap and run-down.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The good: Bed was very comfortable and clean. The refridgetator worked. The bad: Nasty bathroom, dead giant bug on dirty floor, most outlets and the phone did not work. I think something crawled across my hand at night. Very few, thin towels, but i wouldn't have showered in that shower anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The sheets seemed clean.
Cons: Everything else!
Location: Located 4.5 miles from the airport (aka outside the 3 mile radius for cheaper cab fare). Right next to the highway. Nothing nearby.
I cannot believe this hotel was even on Expedia! We got stranded in Charlotte due to weather and had to stay the night, along with hundreds of other people. All the hotels booked up quickly and we got the last room at this place. When I called, they said their airport shuttle vehicle was "in the shop". So we had to take a cab. Once we got there, the lady came and unlocked the door then quickly locked it behind us (understandably). We were given a room key and tv remote. Got to our room to find: - Half the lights didn't work - No lamp shade on the lamp - "Non-Smoking" room that reeked of smoke and had an ash tray on the table - CRV TV that would not turn on - Carpet was sticky - Door not sealed - Disgusting sink - Disgusting Bathroom with holes in the ceiling and in the tiling - Bathroom door wouldn't close - Only 2 outlets in the room and both were already full - Mini Fridge... that smelled awful So we just tried to touch as little as possible and just laid in bed hoping no one would break in and murder us. The next morning, when the cab picked us up, he informed us that they refer to this hotel as Mouse Hotel. Fortunately, we did not see any mice or bugs.
2 out of 5
by Rodney

Bed bugs??

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Gotten bitten in bed by possible bed bugs, avoid this hotel at all costs
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't stay in roach infested space. Hair on pilows. Asked for someone to clean space Was told not availble.