Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great City Location!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and new (newly renovated). It was centrally located to other things in town.
Cons: Nothing for this stay.
Location: The epi-center was right up the street. We discovered Merts for brunch on Sunday. A great local restaurant to try.
This was a great location for attending a concert in downtown Charlotte. It was walkable to the epi-center and several other restaurant locations. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Within walking distance to PNC arena. Will definitely stay here again. Avoided having to find parking for the concert. Plenty of restaurants, bars and street performers in the area. Hotel restaurant stayed open late. Noon checkout. Bathroom was a little small but OK for one night. Really comfortable bed and blackout curtains. No fridge in the room but will bring a cooler next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great access to downtown events

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great access to downtown events Friendly staff Room was newly renovated. Very nice!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent weekend stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Gift shop in hotel would have been nice
Location: Did not take advantage since wedding took up so much time
Attended wedding across the street from the hotel so it was very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Ate lunch in the restaurant and it was good food and waitress was very helpful and pleasant. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
Hotel is currently being remodeled. It would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center city,mediocre while under renovations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great location but interior is dated and awaiting renovation. Very loud guests (not managements fault I guess) and regular ice machine use (no door on the ice room????) gave us a sleepless night. Restaurant and bar are lame until renovations complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Location is good because everything is close to you. Eating, sports, nightlife, etc.
I would not recommend going to this hotel until they finish their renovations They give a pair of earplugs in the room but that wasn't any help. I was lucky enough to get one of the renovated rooms but the problem was I had to let the water run for a minute so that it would warm up. Due to renovation work starting at 9am, I wasn't able to get a good night's rest until I returned home. One night found a naked man on the elevator, the next night the fire alarm was pulled so I had to stand outside until the fire dept said it was ok to go back in. Parking is 18 a day or 24 for valet. You can find cheaper parking but it is about three blocks down. The next time I go back to Charlotte, I will make sure to make a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luray,SC

uptown funk

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The convience.
Cons: n/A
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Marriott. It was within walking distance of everything, even the Panthers football stadium. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for convience. Once we checked in we did not have to move our car until we got ready to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluefield WV

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Wish we would have known about the ongoing construction. We missed out on quite a bit of the amenities the hotel had to offer. Very pleasant stay otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Expedia should note whether hotels are undergoing renovations that begin at 9am on a Saturday.
Modern rooms, great price, great location. Coffee maker was broken. Called the front desk and they said I could get some in the lobby. I went down and it was already taken away. A little frustrating, but not a big deal. Someone was kind enough to get me a cup from the kitchen. They are undergoing renovations, so call and check on the status of it because they begin at 9am. If you are looking for R&R, sleeping in, etc you may want to take that into consideration.