Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

in town for football and basketball events

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: downtown
Cons: had no negative experiences
Location: walking distance to football, basketball, food, entertainment
remodeling was a distraction but not a problem. hopefully the bar and breakfast areas will be good when remodeling is done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel with new rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be.....

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Clean & recent room renovation
Cons: service, Service, SERVICE
Location: panthers game
For starters I couldn't valet my lifted truck. I could have understood this except for the fact that I had been there before with the same truck. The foreign speaking valet didn't like the fact that upset me and called security. No issue there after I explained the situation but still no help parking the truck. In short that was a nightmare. Champs Bar and Grille is no longer in the hotel so you have to leave if you like to eat. Room service sucks because I guess they have no kitchen on site anymore. After spending $300 for one night it was a huge disappointment. Will try the Waldorf, Hilton, or even the Motel 6 after this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Eva P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We have addressed your concerns with our valet services leader. As you are aware, we are undergoing major renovations at this time and we are happy to share that we are expecting to unveil our brand new food and beverage concepts this summer. With the help of our incredibly talented culinary staff, we look forward to introducing all of our guests to the most innovative and authentic cuisine in Charlotte. We hope you will find some time to enjoy this experience during your future travels to our city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super Friendly and Helpful Staff/ Newly Renovated

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: By far the staff.
Cons: It's in the process of renovating, so they are making improvements. Lobby isn't complete.
Location: Convention Center is less than a mile away- this is important because the CC does not have parking.
The hotel is in the process of renovating, and the lobby was not yet finished. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Convention Center. There is a super close Walgreens and places to eat within walking distance. Despite the fact that it was an incredibly busy weekend with numerous events in town, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. When there was no parking left in the garage, one of the employees moved his own personal vehicle, so I could park there. When the group of teenagers across the hall was loud and obnoxious, my phone call to the front desk resulted in security arriving in minutes. He located their parents, and I was not bothered for the rest of the trip. The room was nice. Marriott bedding is always so comfortable. I really like their travel size personal hygiene products- the brand is Thann. Not a big deal, but the bathroom door was a (frosted) sliding glass door. Room was quickly cleaned every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came at a bad time

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Came to the hotel for a Panthers game. Found out at check in that power was going to be turned off in the rooms for 3 hours in the middle of the day. Asked lots of questions(will elevator work, will key card work) and no one had answers. Would find another hotel to stay at next time. Because of renovations, fitness center was in a small room and my back was to the door. Not very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the on-going renovations at our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome, and we are sorry to hear that we have fallen short during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to be your hotel of choice in Charlotte and allow us re-introduce you to the brand new Charlotte Marriott City Center this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie NY

Great Hotel right in Uptown

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Located within walking distance to Epi center, Panther's stadium and fantastic restaurants like Aria Tuscan Grill and City Smoke
Staff excellent, clean rooms and close to everything in uptown, this is our 2nd time staying here and will be back again in June
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carolina Panthers game

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great motel location prefect the fold working there were wonderful I would stay again next time in Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great location downtown, near the theater and restaurants /bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nice experience even though it was under renovation. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our destination

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: n/a
Location: Downtown access was all we expected and more. It was very easy to get off and on the highway.
We could not have chosen a better hotel for our first trip to Charlotte. Convenience was most important and we were not disappointed.