Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice hotel love the location. Staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont let the pretty fool you...book elsewhere!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
2 night stay for 4...but only gave us a 1 king bed room.....they "ran out" of blankets for person that got stuck sleeping on couch. Had to rwquest 3 times for extra towels to get them. Was locked out of room..took engineer almost an her to open our room while we sat in hallway,.same night bathroom door quit working and had to have repairman to get it open, and even he got stuck in there. Paid for internet that did not work. Hotel bkames expedia for room, expedia says any compensatiin has to come from hotel. Hotel gave a 50 buck credit on a booking over 500..and we pd 20 alone on internet we didnt have. Called corporate and all they offered was an extra 100 dollars credit...will see if that actually goes through. Any complaints and staff didnt seem to care, only the repairmen were friendly and at least apologetic about us being stuck...first out of our room, then in the bathroom. Couldnt believe this company would not offer full refund comsidering all the things that happened. Corporate person said accepting the 100 dollar offer "closes my complaint case" Hope anyone that stays here has better luck than we did. I wont be booking with Mariott again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that was irritating was the fact they had cheerleading competition and there was no parking available. Had to go another parking lot, but it was literally around the corner and you were still to access the Marriott through the elevator parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful experience.Excellent staff particularly the young woman dispatching the kids parking cars. Great lobby bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great. Hotels.com service terrible.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was awful but not due to anything Marriott. Hotels.com never communicated my reservation to Marriott. I was delayed an hour checking in as they contacted your firm to track down my missing reservation. Fortunately I had my email confirmation from Hotels.com on my phone. Not good. This loyal Hotels.com user will think twice before using your service again. Brian Arnason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Newly renovated hotel. Very clean and modern looking decor. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was perfect for the weekend get away and just enough space for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great place to stay! Staff were very helpful, room was spacious and clean and was in walking distance from everywhere we needed to go! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Top notch service in a great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Would definitely go again. We were in a newly renovated room. Had no issues with noise or cleanliness. Only complaint would be about the expensive wifi. I think it should be free--not just in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels