Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great place downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The rooms have been renovated and are nice and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The biggest surprise was the quality of the hotel restaurant/ bar. The drinks there were awesome and bar staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great uptown hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Absolutely fabulous remodel - rooms, lobby, everything is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location for a Panther's game

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The nicely remodeled room.
Cons: Forced valet parking was not appreciated.
Location: Trade and Tryon, which used to be a really bad part of uptown. There is a growing homeless population, but the people are courteous.
Arrived midafternoon on a Friday. Parking is a mess. There is only valet parking. Driving an older BMW 5-speed, you wonder if the valets even know how to drive a manual anymore. Fortunately our guy did. Got checked in, and got our room key. 18th floor, nice view! Nicely remodeled room, but the lobby/elevator area is still under renovation (loose wires everywhere, bare sheetrock, not the best look). Had a nice stay, we really didn't spend much time in the room as we were at the game from 4:30-11, then asleep, then up and out early. It turns out, our room was provided access to the M Club, that we were not told about at check-in. We learned about that Saturday mid-morning, after we had already walked to a great nearby cafe called Amelie's. M Club would've saved us some money, time, and steps Saturday morning. My only beef is that the valet must've tried to roll down my passenger window. Older BMW with window issues means now my window was stuck down...had to spend 15 minutes afterwards getting it back up so we could drive back home. Not their fault, need to fix it anyway, but an inconvenience nonetheless. Will return another time, nice time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel under construction

Posted Aug 20, 2016
$250 a night for a hotel without a lobby, a registration desk, and restaurant is ridiculous. Worst choice ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great stay and great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. We were able to have dinner, get drinks at a bar, and have a late night snack all in a couple block radius.
We had a great stay here. Everything went smoothly despite the construction going on and despite the influx of people that weekend due to the soccer game. Champagne upon check-in was a great touch! Everyone was extremely nice and pleasant and our room was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff and hotel was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was recently remodelled and very nicely done. Very clean. The hotel is located in a great area for walking the beautiful city of Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in down town Charlotte

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel stay was very nice. Great room with the most comfy bed and large TV. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Newly renovated rooms - very nicely done

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff were very helpful
My son and I were in the Charlotte foe spring break and we stayed in this hotel. service was excellent and overall we had a great experince
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charlotte Marriott City Center

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the remodeled rooms with plain floors (no carpet).
Cons: I would like to be able to choose a high floor with a view of Trade St. next time
Location: I wen to two Hornets games
I enjoyed the room and location of the hotel to the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wow

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Everything from an amazing bed to the bathroom shower and tv. All great. Hotel staff very helpful. Great burger in restaurant.