Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff and hotel was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was recently remodelled and very nicely done. Very clean. The hotel is located in a great area for walking the beautiful city of Charlotte.
4 out of 5
by Esteban from Miami

Good location, bad room service.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed from Friday to Sunday and housekeeping was poorly staffed. On Saturday we got back to the room at 4 p.m. and it had not been cleaned. By the time they came we just asked for towels as we wanted to rest. It's not the room maid's fault if the hotel doesn't hire an adequate amount of staff and she looked really chagrinned when we declined her office to come in and clean the room, so we tipped generously. Also - ordered room service which came in cardboard containers in a shopping bag. Don't know if this is because the hotel is under construction or if this is the new thing since I saw a similar bag outside a room at another hotel. For $47 for breakfast for two I want a nice service set-up, not McDonalds-style. Oh, and the scrambled eggs were dismal. The staff was friendly and efficient in getting our bags, car, etc.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nearing completion of renovations and is still the place of choice. State of the art athletic facility is a real plus
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except having to pay for parking at location that I'm staying and already paid for.
4 out of 5
by Mandy from Greenville

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were not aware that the hotel was under renovation. Thank goodness we obtained a good rate through Hotels.com, because I would not been at all happy about having to pay for Wi-fi $10 a day, and Parking $18 at day!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in down town Charlotte

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel stay was very nice. Great room with the most comfy bed and large TV. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Burlington

Dissatisfied couple paid unnecessary parking.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service desk didn't explain that we use our room key to leave the parking garage. We paid in the small room in the garage. Came back they night and had to park into another deck. Leave to get breakfast the next morning and was charge 42.00. Spoke to the manager and was told 16.00 would come off our parking. We were given a ticket to use when we checked out. We checked out Sunday and use the ticket. My account was charged $45.00 pluse 16.00 that we paid the day we checked in with a total of $61.00 to park for two days and wasn't valet parking. I will never stay at the Mariott down town again because of the expense of parking. I will not recommend any one to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your parking experience during your recent stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with parking due to the limited availability of the hotel’s parking capacity. Although our parking garage is subject to availability, I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We shared your comments with the operation team members in order to ensure a more positive stay in the future. We thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance during your future travels to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Newly renovated rooms - very nicely done

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff were very helpful
My son and I were in the Charlotte foe spring break and we stayed in this hotel. service was excellent and overall we had a great experince
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Plainfield illinois

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location