Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great modern place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The Valet parking was great (I loved their team's effort and attitude), the staff is very helpful and the style is modern and attractive
Cons: I would love if there were a pool, but I understand how it might be impractical in a downtown setting.
Location: Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Carolina Panthers Football, Charlotte Knights Baseball, Epicentre, all within walking distance
I've stayed at this hotel twice now and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. I would confidently recommend this place to anyone staying in Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suracuse

Great location for enjoying Charlotte

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Perfect location for exploring uptown Charlotte. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We'll be back
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Property is very clean and efficient. Very nice area pleasing to the eyes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katie

Great refurbishment

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our two night stay. We haven't been in a while because of the renovations but it was totally worth the wait and the refurbishment is very nice. Loved the Mlounge and the restaurant was very good. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Friendly and Appealing

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted at check in by an enthusiastic representative, rather young, wish I remembered her name. She gave a short tour to my daughters and me, to help our mother-daughter excursion. A very refreshing start to our time with you. And we liked our room and the view from our windows on tenth floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Overall great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay to attend a comedy show. Location was great, we were able to walk to the venue, restaurants, bars, and Starbucks. The floor in the room was not carpeted, which I consider a plus - it's about time someone realized that carpet is nasty no matter how clean the room is otherwise. We had a drink at the newly renovated bar and it was very nice. Multiple craft beer options, friendly staff. In fact, every staff member we encountered from check in, valet parking, check out, was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice hotel love the location. Staff very friendly.