Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The new make over is out standing. We hadn't been at the hotel for a year +, and when we walked in it was a total surprise..It was needed.
Cons: Add acoustical baffles in the check in area. The "live walls and floors make it a bit noisy. The carpet in the hallways take a bit of getting used to.
The room redesign is excellent. Very inviting just to stay in the room. The walk in shower should be standard in all hotel rooms Thanks! Very fine restaurant!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have never seen a Marriott like this!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything is so well done from the time you arrive to check out.
Cons: Really, it was perfect. I believe the place was just redone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Symphony, plays, restaurants, art museums
Hotel was newly renovated and convenient to downtown attractions and restaurants. Be prepared to pay extra for Internet and parking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Just stayed for a weekend in October. Very hip, modern vibe. Awesome coffee shop that had a guy with guitar. Excellent new restaurant, 'stoke'. Everyone who works there with a smile on there face. Rooms clean and comfortable. Workout room much more than your average hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Staff was total 5 star. Bar there is excellent. Conveniently located to all of downtown Charlotte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great place downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The rooms have been renovated and are nice and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The biggest surprise was the quality of the hotel restaurant/ bar. The drinks there were awesome and bar staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great uptown hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Absolutely fabulous remodel - rooms, lobby, everything is amazing!
5 out of 5
by Candace from SC

Fun weekend!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Pleasant staff upon arrival at hotel to include valet. The room was very nice, from the decor to the king size bed to the large tv on the wall. We had a blast!
5 out of 5
by Luther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels