Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice hotel. Close to mall and coliseum.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was located in a safe area. Nice staff, clean room and affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, with many options for food!
The hotel is located a very short drive from Queens University where I was conducting business for 2-days. The lobby was well appointed, the hotel staff was friendly and responsive, and the self-service business center was wonderful. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I will certainly stay here again during my next visit to Charlotte, NC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, other than the renovation that was going on! Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Floyd our bellman was extremely helpful and genero

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Mall and restaurants
Very comfortable beds. Pleasant decor fairly roomy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
No free wi fi. Under the guise of being eco frendly they don"t clean your room. Poor front desk service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were excited about going to a wedding in Charlotte and staying at the Marriott until we walked into the room. The place smelled old and didn't offer free wifi (hello, it's 2016). I was also disappointed to find that I was charged an obscene amount for leaving at 11:10am instead of 11:00am. Overall, we loved Charlotte and hope to visit again but I don't think we'll be at the Marriott next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Close to SouthPark Mall

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was OK, they charge you $13 a day for Internet access, which is ridiculous in 2016. Hotel staff was good, room service food was good. Overall not a terrible place to stay if you're looking for something close to the mall. If you're looking for better and higher end, this is not the place to stay. Stay in uptown Charlotte instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Nice location but not a great Marriott

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, management staff was quick to recognize our displeasure and refunded us.
Cons: room, amenities
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, pretty upscale area.
This hotel is in a great location in Charlotte. Not downtown but about 15 min from downtown. Good shopping and restaurants in an upscale area. The problem is that it's an older Marriott and it has the feel of a Holiday Inn. Wifi is not included unless you are a Marriott Rewards member. When we checked in we weren't told that they were going through some massive renovations until the next morning at 9:00am when the jack hammering began. It was so bad that we actually checked out and found another hotel. Apart from the bad timing (construction) the hotel is ok but there are nicer hotels available that include wifi and breakfast that are cheaper.