Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Potos Mexico

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, self parking lot, location.
Cons: Provide complementary WiFi, offer a breakfast deal, improve cleanliness
Location: Well located near to the Southpark Mall, and not so far from downtown and other interesting areas in the zone
I stayed for a shopping trip for two days in this hotel. Location is OK, close by a major mall. It is an aged hotel, with good maintenance, but you can see the pass of the time on some details like peel off paint in the lower areas, the bathrooms, the bedsheets, etc. The shower curtain had stains near to the WC, and we found some hairs. We knew the breakfast was not included but were surprised to learn that the WiFi we as at extra charge. The air conditioned was not working properly, or it is somehow managed centrally, the case it was so cold and we were unable to set it up at a higher, more comfortable temperature so we ended turning it off. Rooms are large, staff is very kind, the amenities in the room are very good. The rooms service is very good and original, but pricey. So it is a good hotel, in a very nice area, with some area of opportunities in the cleanliness. Overall OK for the price. Suitable for families and all kind of travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love ly area walking distance to many shops and fi

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms could use an upgrade.
The following employees need to be recognized: Quentin the manager was above and beyond helpful and kind from check in to check out. Ahmed in the restauant was suberb. Tammy is the fitness center couldn't have kept it any cleaner. What a hard worker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older charm, timeless service in South Charlotte

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best Marriott in Southpark, Charlotte area. Will be undergoing some renovations this fall including new wall coverings and furnishings. This 30-year old facility is well maintained and the service excels.
5 out of 5
by Alisa A. from Hsv Al

Sister getaway

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional The hotel stsy was awesome The decor gorgeous mfood ecellent Location a bit tricky to find Wifi very difficult to obtain- gave up trying to access it Awesome accommodations gor my sister who is a wheelchair user! So enjoyed the weekend Do eish pool had been heated
5 out of 5
by Beth from Flat Rock, NC

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Only improvement I suggest is to raise bath counter height.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, nice room size, beds!
Cons: Had to ask for coffee/tea items to be replenished after our first morning. No big deal, and they offer free beverages in lobby. Sure just overlooked.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants.
Recent trip to Charlotte to visit with family. Stayed at this hotel as location convenient for all. Was VERY impressed with friendliness, helpfulness and just overall service of the staff. Property was nice, rooms comfortable but is really the employees that make this hotel exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Gennea from Asheville

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, NC

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice hotel and location. While in my room it was noisy in hallway numerous times waking me up several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by MarriottSouthPark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the property, as well as the SouthPark area. We do apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced but will be sharing your feedback with our team.