Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: see above.
Location: southpark mall and great restaurants withing walking distance.
This was our third stay at the Marriott Southpark. We love the location. It is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and has some nice areas for powerwalking in the morning. The pool is also very nice, as Charlotte tends to have milder winters. Just nice to sit outside! This particular visit they upgraded us to a fireplace room which was very nice in the winter. I also arrived with a terrible cough and hoarseness. They rallied for some chamomile tea and made my check in super fast and easy. The staff was upbeat and friendly. The restaurant was surprisingly fast and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent location for our purposes (South Park Mall). Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable bec.
Cons: Paid for breakfast to be included and it was not good. No biscuits or gravy. Waffles were straight out of a box. Waiter confirmed this.
Great hotel. Rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great location for shopping and close to the "Cheesecake Factory" which was a big plus. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the parking man who drove our car from the parking lot so we wouldn't get wet in the rain.
Location: Specialty shops right next door, Macy's and mall and Roosters Restaurant in walking distance.
The room was clean and kept clean. The staff responded promptly to all our request. The meals were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel but

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice hotel but no maid service after day 1. Nothing but an apology either. Oh - they did bring clean towels at my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: I love the convenience of its location. I also noticed It had a very pleasant smell in the hallways!
The Hotel Staff are some of the best I've encountered and I've traveled all over the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Front desk person Ashley

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I had a wonderful stay; I am sure there are some improvements but I did not see them
Location: Adjacent to the malll; everything you need in a square mall; easy access to downtown; great
She was extremely helpful; pleasant personality - very much an asset; great recommendations for dinner Del Friscos; I will stay there again; great location;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Just Okay.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded for the price.
Location: Good mall, close to downtown.
Was not extremely impressed with the room or condition of the hotel compared to what they charged per night. Didn't find it to be clean enough, kind of dusty and dingy. Really only good thing about the hotel is the location. Very close to a mall, shops and very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the greatest location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The smell is great!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location at South park
It is a great hotel with a great location but the facilities are old, especially the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little disappointing.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to food, etc
Ive stayed here 3 times. Always was perfect. This time both breakfasts were missing something and the bed was very uncomfortable.