Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice hotel. Close to mall and coliseum.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was located in a safe area. Nice staff, clean room and affordable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, with many options for food!
The hotel is located a very short drive from Queens University where I was conducting business for 2-days. The lobby was well appointed, the hotel staff was friendly and responsive, and the self-service business center was wonderful. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I will certainly stay here again during my next visit to Charlotte, NC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floyd our bellman was extremely helpful and genero

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Mall and restaurants
Very comfortable beds. Pleasant decor fairly roomy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were excited about going to a wedding in Charlotte and staying at the Marriott until we walked into the room. The place smelled old and didn't offer free wifi (hello, it's 2016). I was also disappointed to find that I was charged an obscene amount for leaving at 11:10am instead of 11:00am. Overall, we loved Charlotte and hope to visit again but I don't think we'll be at the Marriott next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Close to SouthPark Mall

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was OK, they charge you $13 a day for Internet access, which is ridiculous in 2016. Hotel staff was good, room service food was good. Overall not a terrible place to stay if you're looking for something close to the mall. If you're looking for better and higher end, this is not the place to stay. Stay in uptown Charlotte instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Nice location but not a great Marriott

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, management staff was quick to recognize our displeasure and refunded us.
Cons: room, amenities
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, pretty upscale area.
This hotel is in a great location in Charlotte. Not downtown but about 15 min from downtown. Good shopping and restaurants in an upscale area. The problem is that it's an older Marriott and it has the feel of a Holiday Inn. Wifi is not included unless you are a Marriott Rewards member. When we checked in we weren't told that they were going through some massive renovations until the next morning at 9:00am when the jack hammering began. It was so bad that we actually checked out and found another hotel. Apart from the bad timing (construction) the hotel is ok but there are nicer hotels available that include wifi and breakfast that are cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel smelled as if there was a sewage problem. The smell was masked with air freshner, however I could still smell the odor. Other than that, the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Problems

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely no problems. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the concierge lounge. Lyndon in the lounge was fantastic. He was always pleasant and helpful. Food selections and presentations were great
Cons: The key system. The front desk reception attitude
Location: Wonderful mall
Great hotel in a wonderful location. The mall was within walking distance as well as great restaurants and shops.