Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

stay here a couple times a year. good location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom need updated.
stay here a couple times a year. close to restaurents, easy on and off to I 77
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Fine for one night

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel served its purpose and was chosen for the price. - not a luxury hotel. A clean room with a decent bed and shower was all I was looking for and all I got. As for details, the fitness room needs some serious attention. It is not the main reason to choose a hotel, but in today's health conscious world and competitive hotel business, this might easily be a swaying factor. The few machines present are extremely outdated. The elliptical squeaked consistently while in use, there was no remote for the TV, and the water cup dispenser was empty. The room obviously does not get much attention from employees. The breakfast was adequate and decent. Not a place I would go on vacation, but for a quick economical one night stay, it fit the bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rainsville, AL

Nice hotel close to many places I went to visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and the he bed was very comfortable to sleep on. I stayed two nights there and overall I had a very comfortable stay. Thank you for what you've done for me during my stay and I would definitely come back to you guys if I ever visit the city again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice & the price was good.
Cons: Not dirty / filthy but it could have been a lot cleaner.
Location: Located in the heart of Cornelius, NC, it was close to Lake Norman, & had lots of shopping close by.
Hotel was OK for the price you pay. But we noted several areas in our room that were not very clean. The toilet was cracked should be replaced. We did not have enough linens in the bathroom & had to request more (enough for 2 people).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: The hot water supply should be improved as it took a long, long time to get anything but lukewarm water for my morning shower.
The room was clean, quiet, the bed comfortable and the morning breakfast buffet had a nice selection of items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Worth the money!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was beyond what I expected & their breakfast great! I will be going back here soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The only thing good about the hotel was the location.
Cons: A major overhaul of the whole hotel.
Location: Near Lake Norman and good restaurants.
First, we were given a room in which the door did not lock. We did not realize it until we went out for dinner and could not get the door to stay closed. It was fine from the inside as we locked it with the deadbolt but from the outside it would not lock. We informed the front desk and they said they put a work order in for the door to be fixed. I don't understand why they would put us in that room. We asked for another room and then had to move all of our belongings. The furniture in the rooms and common areas need to be updated. The carpet was filthy and the walls needed painting. The pool was very cloudy and you couldn't even see the bottom. The hot tub needed to be refinished as all of the paint was peeling off the walls and bottom. The pool area was dirty with garbage, towels and dirty socks on the chairs. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, they are the best.
Location: Davidson College is nearby, also great restaurants.
We have stayed here multiple weekends while we moved our daughter into college. This hotel is so relaxing. The staff is so nice and helpful! The room is quiet, the bed perfect, the towels are fluffy, and the breakfast wonderful. The area is safe and it is located 1 exit below davisdon and right off I-77. The front desk staff and housekeeping are simply amazing, we are staying again this weekend, weather permitting, and are looking forward to anither stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clarion Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were visiting friends in the Lake Norman/Mooresville area and this hotel provided everything we were looking for - conveniently located, affordable, non smoking rooms, and free breakfast in the early am to start the day. Our rooms were spacious, had a microwave and a fridge, king size beds and access to the 24 hr workout room. I would defiantly recommend this facility and I will be staying there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Kinston, NC

Great rates and convenient location

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good for the price. Clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and customer service.