Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redford, MI

Great value!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I definitely was pleasantly suprised at the quality of this hotel for the price! The room was updated, quiet, and very comfortable. The hotel was in a perfect location for us. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was exactly the same every morning which was kind of boring, but it fed the kids. We will absolutely stay here again when we visit family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Hotel was close to where I needed to go - many shops, groceries, gas stations, salons nearby. Room was very clean, and suited me perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great hotel in Cornelius this is our favourite hotel to stay. Our third stay here and comfortable every time. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable and great location. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in a quiet area

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Convenient restaurant right next to the property and discount. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy to find

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Satisfied with overall stay Easy to find and good services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This is one of the best hotels we've stayed at, and we go on alot of trips. The staff was very nice, and made sure the guests were happy. The rooms were very nice, and so comfortable. We had let something at the hotel, and they even contacted us to let us know we left it there. They called to make sure we wanted it instead of just throwing it away. They shipped it back to us so we wouldn't have to drive back to get it. I would definately stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Not bad for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Lake Norman.
Cons: Not enough bathroom counter space. No mirror outside of the bathroom. Low towel rack is too close to toilet, could be dangerous. Cheese in eggs!
Location: There is a "Mac's Speed Shop" across the parking lot. Good food, cold beer, and live music on some nights. 400 different beers to choose from.
The hotel is very close to the Lake Norman area and many attractions. There is a "Mac's Speed Shop" across the parking lot that we ate at several times. Good food, cold beer, and live music on some nights. If you need 400 different beers to choose from, this is the place for you. The hotel itself was fine, not "amazing" but not awful. It was relatively clean and quiet. My wife noted there is not enough counter space in the bathroom and the only mirror in the room is also in the bathroom. A large mirror in the actual bedroom or entrance way would have been nice. I found the towel rack in the bathroom perilously low and close to the toilet. I nearly hit myself in the face with it more than once. They serve a hot breakfast daily but feel compelled to put cheese in the scrambled eggs, (except on Sunday?). Not everyone like cheese or wants the extra fat and calories in their breakfast. They should leave that out and save some money. In the day light I noticed the room darkening shade on the window looked like it had survived a food fight. Their were large stains on it. For the price, not a bad place to stay. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in great area

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We stayed here as a stop on our way to Charleston, SC. Spring Breaks in Ohio normally means everyone leaves for warmer climates. A Davidson College visit was our main reason for staying here. It's only 1 exit away. Bed's were comfy. Room was comfy. Pretty good breakfast. We met the owners when we came to check out. Nice people. Ms. Larine, the evening desk person was really nice & helpful. We'll come back on our next trip through Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg,VA

Good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Good, clean hotel that will meet your needs. Close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was yummy. The only complaint was the air conditioning/heating unit. It was hard to get the temperature right in the room and the unit seemed to run constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Davidson College

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean and felt safe.
My daughter was visiting Davidson College and this hotel was convenient and affordable.