Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The night manager had a very bad attitude the first night. The lady that was working later that night was great to deal with. She helped with the issues we were having with some basketball players that were also staying there. Overall it was an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time staying there and we would stay there again it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Only down side was breakfast buffet. Pre done food and not really hot or appealing. Love oatmeal and not available. For the most part good. Would return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Wallace

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was here for my mothers funeral service and everything went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious but stressful breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the large, spacious room. We have 5 little kids and were all comfortable in the two queen bedroom. The couch was a pullout bed as well and there was a kitchen bar and a plenty of space in the "sitting area". The only thing we didn't enjoy was the service in the breakfast area in the morning. The woman serving the food was overbearing and made things quite stressful for us. She wouldn't allow our older kids to get there own food (even though other kids in the room room were). She followed my oldest into the lobby when she wanted to make herself cocoa. She wouldn't even allow me to make my own waffle. It's not the the kind of set up where they are supposed to make your plate or anything, so it was really awkward. We felt singled out. She's may have been trying to be helpful, but it wasn't. SHe wouldnt let us refuse her and she didn't leave us alone. She's seemed over protective of "her kitchen" space and made us feel like we couldn't move an inch without breaking some kind of rule. Ruined our breakfast experience. Other than that, our staunch was great and we would consider going back again. Hopeful she wouldn't be working there the day we ever do though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you felt the way you did about my breakfast attendant. She is just trying to be helpful when she does the things she does. I will talk to her about this. I hope that you will come again soon!
5 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We checked out of Great Wolf Lodge but wanted to use the waterpark for the whole day. I had sprained my ankle so they were kind enough to let us check in early. Pillows and beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful. We would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you and come again soon!
5 out of 5
by jason

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you!