Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Perfect to Use While Visiting Patients at CaroMont

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Reasonable price. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Hotel is obviously popular and it was full every night we were there. It is worn around the edges and could use a refurbishment in the near future.
Location: Great choices for restaurants in the area. Great proximity to CaroMont hospital too.
So glad we found this hotel. It's close to the hospital where our daughter was admitted for an emergency appendectomy. Our room had a fairly decent hide-a-bed that we used when our daughter was released and we brought her to the hotel for a few extra days of TLC. Hotel was reasonably priced and the staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jordan Hendricks, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gastonia area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was only there for a couple hours for a photo shoot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Only thing I had a problem with was Devin I am not handicap so y would u give me a room like tht. Jason u was amazing I would come bck when u r there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel close to shopping malls

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I had a nice room and the free breakfast was a nice plus. Don't take a room too close to wear they serve breakfast. The staff comes in at 5:00am and I was woken up on more than one occasion by their loud talking. That was the only negative I have to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Close to family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located and was very quiet.
Cons: The only thing I would recommend would be having a different type of hand and bath soap.
Location: Across the interstate was a mall and down the street were several restaurants.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was good. Someone made certain the facility was kept very clean both inside and out. I was fortunate enough to have a handicapped accessible room and that made the stay so pleasant. I never worried about falling, due to a knee surgery, and it made for easy access to the dining room and parking lot.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. The hotel and rooms are updated and clean. Compared to other hotels in this area this is your best bargain. I went to a cheaper hotel first, and had a horrible experience and the rooms were filthy. I switched to here in the middle of the night, and I was very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looked alright. The room was really noce except for the bathroom. Service was good when they were available. Breakfast in the morning was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has hot water one side only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet - ban the trucks

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine - clean, quiet. Much of the parking lot was taken up by 18-wheelers and straight trucks. This hotel needs to restrict parking to passenger vehicles and light trucks.