Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I have stayed here before and that is why i came back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel not far from the University

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great staff! Nice suite, bathroom a little small. Mattress a bit uncomfortable, should be replaced. Would recommend to friends and will book again when we visit son at UNCC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location to Charlotte Shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Small living room area, kitchenette included.
Cons: Insulation in walls to minimize noises in the wall
Location: Shopping Mall, restaurants and Holiday Inn Express nearby.
Hotel was clean, roomy and secure. We enjoyed the room although the water pressure is so high, you can hear the next room's sink water running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Staff were excellent and friendly. Room was spotless and so clean. Wonderful full breakfast for guests!
Location: North of Charlotte in great shopping area with lots of restaurants to choose from.
It was a great overnight stay. The check-in and check-out was fast and easy, especially with expedia.com. Staff were so friendly and efficient even late at night to early in the morning! The room was extremely clean, especially the bathroom! The bed was so very comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep. Then, in the morning, the breakfast there was a great surprise! It had all that you could imagine and the staff kept the hot food and coffee for the guests there. This hotel truly shown southern hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice location for Panthers game

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wanted to stay close to the stadium without paying a fortune. Easy commute to Bank of America stadium!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. The room was big but the rug needed to be vacuumed a bit better. Otherwise everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SELMA,NC

Older hotel. Decent Stay, but can do better..

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The receptionist on night shift was very kind, and the hotel gym and pool where nice also. Room comes with microwave, a sink, and medium size fridge.
Cons: Floors and bathrooms need a upgrade/ deep cleaning. Elevator floors where dirty.
Ok, I have mixed feelings about this hotel, first off, I'm not the kind to really be picky but this is what people pay for so I'll be as truthful as possible, this hotel has a nice lobby, nice room coordination and size and nice little pool and deck in the back, but in all seriousness this hotel needs a remodel /upgrade, its quite old, the floors was kind of dirty, the bathroom had some mold on the wall, the tiles where dirty in the bathroom wall ,the back of the bathroom door had some paint peeling off of it, just a decent hotel, I enjoyed the beds they where very cozy, I stayed here two nights and I had to refunded a night because the housekeeper supervisor barged into the room before we can get up and get to the door, very rude, and didn't apologize and was reminding us that check out was at 11, thinking we was supposed to be out by checkout when we had another night left. I presented to the front desk and they reimbursed me back a night so I didn't get angry, and she apologized. The breakfast morning the chef that cooked the hot breakfast had a emergency and there was no hot breakfast served, no problem, there's other things to eat. And standing there was a young lady that worked there saying how people are gonna eat what they got because no one going in there to do her job, and said to another co-worker "f" them. Like wow you don't see me standing here?? I didn't like my last impressions of this place and thankfully I didn't stay there the whole time I visited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here so We could visit Charlotte and Carowinds. A perfect space and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Really great sleep, nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great beds. Nice to have an extra couch bed and 2 queen beds as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginis

Nice hotel. Within 30 minutes to/from

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My husband and were ther from 7/25-7/30. The front desk personnel was very professional, helpful, polite and very friendly. Although we chose not eat breakfast there, the breakfast bar was neat and clean from my observation. In fact my husband is thinking about making another reservation there in the near future. I do have one small complaint: there was no place to hang my long dresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us last month. We truly appreciate your visit and hope to see you again in the future.