Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and well kept hotel. very close to I-77.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice clean property. Very comfortable.. Plenty of space. Quiet, Excellent value.
Cons: Nothing that we could see.
The property was in excellent condition. The staff was excellent all the way around, and seemed very anxious to please. Our suite room was very nice with plenty of space and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and was separate from the nice sized sitting area with sofa, chair, end tables, and coffee table. Breakfast was as good or better then many continental breakfasts at other hotels. They even had complimentary food items at dinner time on the evening we were there. I do not know if they do that every evening or not, bit it was a very nice touch they extended to their guests that night, and very unexpected. The property was convenient to I-77, yet just far enough away to be free of road noise. My wife and I travel frequently and we always stay at middle class hotels with high user ratings such as Hampton Inn, Hyatt Place, Wyngate, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Hilton Garden Inn, Comfort Suites, ETC. Our one night traveling experience at this hotel, ranks right at the top of our list of pleasant stays at various hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The front desk was a great help to me when expedit let me down. The lady up front stayed on to assist me when it was her time to go home. I thank comfort suites sooooo much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great stay and location! It was perfect for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lk Wylie, SC

Nice place to stay for an overnight

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice room. Older hotel but kept up. Our AC did quit working in the middle of the night but stayed cool enough so it was not too bad. The breakfast was better than most. Noisy kids in the hallway early in the morning but that's the parents fault. Over all decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to where I have clients

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Rooms were clean, if not a bit dated. The hotel staff was friendly and available when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pennsylvania

close to shopping center

Posted Dec 3, 2016
check in started a little later than planned . was given a room that had a wet floor, i was moved to another one only problem i had was i couldnt sleep late becauae of all the noise outside the doors in the morning frm cleaning crew. i was given a late check out approval for 1pm but by 1145 someone was knocking on my door waking me up once again. overall stay was comfy and i would stay again but only for the same price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everything was ok. They just need security to patrol the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel and its staff are amazing. I had some issues and they were behaving like a very very caring host. I strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected issue quickly resolved

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was pretty good, but it could be better. There was only one flavor of yogurt and muffins.
We booked this hotel after reading reviews and are very happy we chose it. We had excellent customer service. When we checked in at 10:PM, we were told that the 2 queen beds that we reserved were unavailable, but they were going to upgrade us to a King room with whirlpool and sofabed. We were traveling with our three young kids, so the bed situation was fine. They also offered to discount our stay to make up for the error. The desk clerk and night manager did everything they could to make sure we were satisfied. The clerk even ran up to the room to make sure it was clean enough for us before sending us up. We really appreciated that. In regards to the room, the bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too. Would go back to this location when we go back to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

Clean,affordable and very nice staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I loved the room it was super cozy and the staff was really nice. Also I like the variety of food to choose from for breakfast!
Cons: I loved everything about this hotel!
Location: There is a mall close by and lots of places to eat that are near as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.