Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located to where I needed to be.
Cons: There could be an improvement on the food that was offered.
This was a short stay. The hotel was centrally located and easy to get to. The accommodations were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great location!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location close to the mall. Free breakfast buffet. Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Thicker mattress or pillow top for the sofa bed.
Location: Women's clothing store , DXL men's clothing store and Kmart located across the parking lot. Across the street, Carolina Place mall, and restaurants.
My family and I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times. We love the location with a mall located across the parking lot. The breakfast buffet offered a delicious variety. The room was clean and the furniture looked new. My son who slept on the fold out sofa bed said it was a little hard. Next time I will bring a couple of blankets to put on top of the sofa bed mattress. We will stay at this hotel again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Convienniently located hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel was convienniently located near many attractions including Carolina place, and right by I-485. Quiet location both inside and out. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Across the street from the mall, many shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel Convenient to Shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The price was right, convenient to shopping and next day activity. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Number of front desk people; attitude of housekeeping staff. Harder to do, but breakfast area should be bigger.
Location: Right across from strip mall with many stores; several restaurants nearby & across the road from a big mall. Convenient to Charlotte area; Carowinds.
Stayed here one night, to attend a child's birthday party, nearby. Hotel is in decent condition - can tell it's an older property, that has been fixed up. Room was clean and fairly comfortable. As other reviews have mentioned, bathroom was small, but sleeping area was good sized. Elevator is very slow - even though hotel was probably less than half full, everyone seemed to be placed together, on the 3rd and 4th floors. Could hear a good bit of noise from other rooms in the hall, doors slamming, water running. First set of keys did not work, had to go back down to front desk and asked to be moved further away from elevator, which they did. Only one person running the front desk, so it took a while. Housekeeping staff in hall next morning were *very* unfriendly; communicating loudly with each other; not bothering to smile/say hello; nearly blocking the whole hall with their carts. Breakfast was hot and pretty good; breakfast area was very busy, spilling over into lobby area, for seating (seemed small for a good-sized hotel). Would probably stay here again, if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitby

Right off the interstate.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: All was excellent
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Clean modern and spacious friendly staff good breakfast. What more could you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Price, staff, location and food
Location: Mall near by, close to freeways
The staff are polite, the hotel is in a convenient area and the breakfast is delicious! I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
This hotel was good and clean so I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay close to the Charlotte area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

Close to Ballantyne where my meetings were.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel was new appropriately decorated leaving a warm comfortable atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Red Hook, NY

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean room and friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
Location: Great location for us visiting relatives in Charlotte. Very convenient.
The front desk staff were all friendly, informative, and accommodating. Our suite was very spacious and clean. The only comment we had was that the bathroom was small. The hotel was in a great location for easy access to Charlotte which was a plus for us. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.