Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem Ga.

Hotel staff wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was very nice, helpful and accommodating. thank you very much..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient location to shopping and eating

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room; friendly and accommodating staff; comfortable mattress and pillows
Cons: Water available all day in the lobby
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping
The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The truly enjoyed my stay and definitely recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Property Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Charlotte area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Employees were nice and close to lots of things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Property Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was great, the jetted tub was just what we needed after being on the road all day... and they are just down the road from the state's first Culvers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Property Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Charlotte area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MSP

Other better hotels

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel is in an area that has a spike in crime. Appearance looks nice but while I was there several cars were being repaired in the parking lot. Walmart across the street that was in the news for crime incidents. Plumbing was pathetic as it took forever to get the hot water in the shower to run. Toilet overflowed twice with nothing but a klennex in it. The room was nice itself with comfortable beds but internet was in and out. Price wise was a good deal but after seeing what I saw around it and plumbing issues, I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Property Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback and will look into your concerns immediately, if the staff has not already done so. Again, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will use these comments to improve for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I highly recommend ro stay in passing at this quite relaxing suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Property Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Natosha

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can host you for many years to come.
5 out of 5
by sheila

New Years Eve Wedding Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We visited from NY for a wedding in Stateville, NC. We enjoyed the mall, and the down town area. The hotel was very clean, and the maintenance man was so helpful with a situation I had. Staff was not so cheerful but was helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and hope that we will see you at the Comfort Suites University again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short, but the bed was comfy and the shower water pressure was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can host you for many years to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Mattress springs were causing extreme comfort while sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Property Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Charlotte area.