Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not get the room we reserved.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We asked for two queens and had to stay in a king. Awkward! It was late when we got there and we did not have much choice. The hotel was reserved Monday for Thursday night. No excuse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel, stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good, but typical for hotels these days. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value motel! Close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice variety of food for breakfast.
Very helpful staff. I liked the suite and mini ketchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

OK hotel in nice location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This hotel was just okay. It wasn't quite up to the typical standards of Country Inn and Suites in the areas of upkeep and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was close to many places to shop and eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Dirty room with truck traffic all night

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Looks inviting from exterior but the interior did not match
Cons: A lot of room for improvement. Corporate should have a visit.
The staff had no sense of urgency with check-in while personal conversations took precedence. The room was dusty and the carpet was dirty. Pillowcases were missing. Previous guest hair in shower, on toilet and on bathroom floor. Location was convenient but too close to highway. Truck traffic could be heard all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that it was dusty. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Central location - great stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location! Close to everything. Traffic light at entrance/exit so easy to get to.
Cons: We honestly did not find a thing wrong for the price we paid.
Location: Lake Norman! Rent a boat & tour the lake!
Very nice hotel with a great location. Staff was very friendly upon check-in - even made more cookies for us because kids with some wedding party guests ate every last one of them! Room was clean, comfortable. Everything worked. Air temp good - adjustable. Water pressure good. Towels were good - coffee in room. Breakfast was fresh and had enough variety to be interesting. Not cook to order, but included in price of room, it was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very nice staff, room, and breakfast. would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Beds were nit comfortable. Needs upgrading with newer beds but everythinv else was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Would not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we were expecting.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, with warm food. Pool was small but nice.
Cons: Afternoon / evening manager has to go, I am sure you know who this person is....can't be the first complaint.
Location: Busy area with lots to see, nice location.
We booked a double room, ended up with a single suite. Manager was surly, IMO he could have done more for our requests. Room was dirty upon move in...hair from a hair cut and makeup all over the pillows, obviously not changed. Dirt on floor and toilet less than cleaned. After we cleaned our room, it was fine, but I don't feel I need to clean my room first at the price we payed. Manager never sent up anyone to clean, did get a token reduction in cost after speaking with another manager before checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Alyssa C., Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you took your time to share your experience. Your feedback will be used to improve our overall operations from housekeeping to customer service. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and clearly you did not receive it during your stay. I hope we will have another opportunity to show our selves and regain your trust. Thank you again for your feedback.