Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel, stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good, but typical for hotels these days. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value motel! Close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice variety of food for breakfast.
Very helpful staff. I liked the suite and mini ketchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

OK hotel in nice location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This hotel was just okay. It wasn't quite up to the typical standards of Country Inn and Suites in the areas of upkeep and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was close to many places to shop and eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Dirty room with truck traffic all night

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Looks inviting from exterior but the interior did not match
Cons: A lot of room for improvement. Corporate should have a visit.
The staff had no sense of urgency with check-in while personal conversations took precedence. The room was dusty and the carpet was dirty. Pillowcases were missing. Previous guest hair in shower, on toilet and on bathroom floor. Location was convenient but too close to highway. Truck traffic could be heard all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that it was dusty. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Central location - great stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location! Close to everything. Traffic light at entrance/exit so easy to get to.
Cons: We honestly did not find a thing wrong for the price we paid.
Location: Lake Norman! Rent a boat & tour the lake!
Very nice hotel with a great location. Staff was very friendly upon check-in - even made more cookies for us because kids with some wedding party guests ate every last one of them! Room was clean, comfortable. Everything worked. Air temp good - adjustable. Water pressure good. Towels were good - coffee in room. Breakfast was fresh and had enough variety to be interesting. Not cook to order, but included in price of room, it was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very nice staff, room, and breakfast. would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Annick from Laval

Très bon choix

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Après une longue balade de quelques 1100 Km, nous avons apprécié le confort de cet hôtel, la courtoisie du personnel et la qualité du petit déjeuner. C'est définitivement un hôtel à retenir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kevin from Atlanta

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quite with great bed, wifi and tv
4 out of 5
by Carol from Brevard, NC

Pluses and Minuses

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was a good size and nice but housekeeping could do a better job. Found two sizable bugs, one still alive. First day there was no regular coffee, only decaf. Second day housekeeping left regular coffee packets for a whole coffee maker, not the individual size one in the room. So, of course it overflowed when we tried to use it. Our trip was really not business but we were forced to pick one. We were here to run a clan tent at the Scottish Highland Games nearby.