Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blowing Rock, NC

Decent stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
All staff we encountered were great and helpful. My only two negatives about the hotel were the parking lot - it's atrocious and difficult to navigate due to the tight lanes and spaces. I know reconfiguring a parking lot is not something simple that can be done overnight, but possibly a future endeavor? Also, the vinyl floors in our room was sticky like all of the residue hadn't completely come off. We had to wear shoes the whole time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love the set up of the room, very homey. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Space Coast of Florida

Convenient Location For the Purpose

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to local places to eat, shop, and visit. Very nice suite and lobby with an attentive staff.
Cons: Our room unfortunately faced the busy I-77. Also, for some strange reason, there were no towel racks in the bathroom, only a single hook on the door.
Location: Several restaurants and stores were right there. Traffic was often a concern, but managable. We did visit the mall south of the hotel off I-77.
Really nice and modern hotel with a helpful, attentive staff. The lobby is nicely furnished, the rooms clean and spacious, and breakfast above average for similar hotels. Unfortunately, the purpose of our stay was to attend a funeral, but the hotel accomadated collocating several rooms for the extended family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake Norman

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel close to Lake Norman. Very helpfull staff and nice little extra's like all day free coffee and free water with lemon in it. Room was very nice but unfortunately the airco was broken. Maintenance tried to fix it but next night it was broken again. This was a major disapointment as it was too warm to get a good night sleep. Pool and spa were nice, especially in the evening. But the outside area by the pool can use an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: All of the above
Location: Good location near shopping & restaurants
First room # 222, toilet seat was loose, refrigerator did not work, floor in bath had hair, carpet needed vacuumed. Desk clerk apologized & changed our room to # 522. This room was cleaner, only bad thing coffee maker was not cleaned or even rinsed out. My wife ran water through it & particles came out, a real turn-off. We have been Carlton members for over 6 years & have had consistently good experience with Carlton. We have reservations on 9 / 18 in Charleston WV. HOPEFULLY this will be a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your time with us. This is not the level of service we at Country Inn and Suites pride ourselves upon. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Shoddy Rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, proximity to Interstate that runs directly to downtown Charlotte, budget conscious
Cons: Cleanliness, update rooms
Hotel staff are great and very accommodating. Stayed at 5 different hotels on this vacation, and the staff were by far the best at this hotel. Breakfast area was large enough to handle the number of guests in the hotel (which I cannot say for a lot of hotels out there). Cleanliness of the rooms and their overall condition needs improvement. Air return vents were all completely caked in dust, hair and some dirt on the floors and drywall compound used everywhere to patch walls, doors etc. No towel racks in the bathroom. I don't understand how this hotel has as high of a rating as it does based on the condition of the room we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location next to good restaurants.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice rooms but at night the AC was not cold enough!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice size room with separate sitting area from bedroom. Great breakfast options. Only issue was 1 tv was not working which I resolved fairly quickly be reprogramming the remote. Hotel was quiet, staff was friendly and they had hot cookies waiting every evening when I returned in the lobby. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice and clean, close to beach, redtaraunts and not far from the Concord mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Country Inn Comfort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: nothing
Location: Good restaurants and close to the highway.
Great stay and reasonably priced hotel. Very clean and well located close to restaurants.