Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very comfortable and a great location. The staff was very polite and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Highway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is clean and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is right off the highway, which is an important criteria after a long drive. The only unfortunate thing is that the hotel has had recent flooding, so the entire first floor has experienced water damage. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by jane.blackwell@cwhotels.com, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, but we are pleased to hear the staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the location. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington SC

Good hotel at very good prices

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: room comfort
Cons: please put in more rooms with showers only, and stop putting in lower toilet seats!
Location: Huntersville NC shopping, sports city life, in good location for anything you want to do
This was a one night only visit while visiting our son. we have stayed here many times before. Ground floor was under repairs form burst pipes (reason for lower score). Room was big with seperate bedroom but bed was a little too hard for us. Ask for room with shower only but hotel only has one and it was occupied. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Safe area , free parking .

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient, free parking . Good customer service .
Cons: Room was very cold , we adjusted the heater but took 30 min to worm up the room. Dust behind the room door and on all vents. Hair in bath tub and on
Nice decorated lobby , good customer service . Free parking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good location. Easy walk to restaurants. Close to shopping. Friendly staff. Renovated in recent years. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel is in a really nice location and does have a few amenities that are good but the room was not really clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This was our 1/2 way stay when going home.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful in answers to questions, the breakfast was very good and varied. always well stocked.
Cons: nothing.
Location: as before, the location was great as it was just off of the interstate and was able to get back on quickly in the morning.
very nice location as it was close to the interstate and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Overall great stay, while parts of the rooms were remodeled other parts were not. Investing in a remodel while important should be done well. Comfortable but a little rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to freeway and dining

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Places to eat!
Close to freeway and dining and hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Superb location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Location is great.
Cons: The only complaints would be the TV had blown speakers and it looked like no one had cleaned behind the bathroom door.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.