Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: walls are a little too thin.
Had a nightmare the night before - very pleased to have a clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Arrived late, waited 15 minutes for front desk staff to appear out of a room somewhere behind the breakfast area. He seemed to be very confused and looked unprofessional, like I had interrupted something. Walls are thin, hot tub shut down for an unknown reason. Many hotels in this area, I won't be staying at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nc

Excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2016
They had a great breakfast. The pool was like a hot tub, which was great on a cold morning and we were all happy about that. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Area of FL.

Noisy! Creaking Beds or floor or both!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean! The staff was helpful.
Cons: See above comments! I'd say get new beds, or check the floor joists.
The stay thankfully was only for one night. We must have had a behemoth individual staying in either or both of the rooms above us (which would have been room 403) or beside us in room 302, because the creaking floors, beds, etc. made it nearly impossible to sleep. It was billed as near the Concord Regional Airport, which WAS closer than the Charlotte airport, but about 20 minutes by shuttle away. That was minor considering the inability to sleep because of Mr. or Mrs. Behemoth who obviously didn't sleep either because they were walking around all night or rolling over in their bed ALL night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NU

No one at the front desk.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We had planned on staying at this hotel for 5 days. We got there on a Saturday and had no heat (blowing cold air instead) we told them on Sunday and had to wait until Monday for maintenance. On Monday night we had neighbors who had a huge fight (screaming slamming doors ect) after listening to it for an hour and it waking up my husband myself and our baby I called the front desk to ask if there was anything they could do, I got no answer. I let it ring for a minute straight, I called back 2 more times in a thirty minute span and still no answer. The walls are so thin it sounded like they were in bed with us. Also on the night we had noise people upstairs and it sounded like a heard of elephants. The next morning I talked to the manager and she told me there was nothing she could do about any of it and the only thing she could tell me is "the night girl is usually really good." Expedia however was great! I called them and they canceled our reservations right away. Thank you Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Great place to stay for Polar Express

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We travelled in a large group of 12 and had several rooms reserved. The staff did a great job of keeping us together and we were able to check in early. Housekeeping staff made sure all our needs were met. We met a lot of other guests walking around in pajamas getting ready to head to Polar Express. We sat around the lobby fireplace drinking hot cocoa that the hotel provided reminiscing about the wonderful experience at Polar Express which is less than 30 minutes north of the hotel. Great breakfast was also provided but if you prefer there is plenty of food options within minutes of hotel. We will definitely choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Maybe a one time thing. Just be cautious

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Arrived and checked in late,went out for a late dinner. Finally turned down the bed Very late. The sheets were all wrinkled ANF looked slept in. We're so tired and it was so late. Just make sure the room staff has done their job. Was very annoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient, economical

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is very convenient to my mother's nursing home, so we have stayed here about half a dozen times while visiting. On this visit, there was a very loud and rowdy room of guests next door to ours, so it was impossible to sleep. We complained to the staff, but the profane and loud partying continued for several hours. We called the front desk 3 times and were told each time that they would handle it, but the noise never stopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to holiday gathering location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool.
Cons: AAA AutoClub rates available on Expedia. After I purchased my room through Expedia, a 20% discount was available on hotel website.
Location: Close to interstate and several eating places nearby.
Easy check-in and enjoyed the breakfast provided. If you can get a room that is not located next to the housekeepers work area, I think you will find it to be much quieter in the early morning hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Thanksgiving Vacation with my entire family.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We were never out of the room on time to get our room cleaned but housekeeping always made sure we had clean towels, shampoo and anything else we need
Cons: The only thing is that there was never enough breakfast when I came down in the morning but the lady in the kitchen made sure I had something to eat.
Location: The location was also perfect since it has many stores for shopping very close.
The hotel was great, staff was awesome. My kids loved hanging out in the pool and I got to use the fitness Center while I was there. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to North Carolina.