Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Very dated, and run down, Staff does their best

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Start over with this hotel .
Location: Very close to airport
Hotel is very dated and used , could surely use a refresh . I would compare it to a truck stop . Very close to airport (as in planes flying very low) . Staff was excellent for what they were working with . Country Inn really needs to put thought into this one (rebuild or tear down and start fresh) Might at least think about a new building maint. company.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Ms

very clean rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: beds and comfortable
Cons: price of course when you stay along time because of medical reason it is very hard on your pocket book
Location: not a real great part of town but close to the airport
nice stay, friendly and helpful staf,f and good breakfast. not the best area of town but not real bad would stay here again. But if you do stay on the last night unplug your clock because when they clean your room they set it so you want over sleep and you can get gone. Pretty tricky
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Hotel needs work, coveniely located near the sirpo

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lobby bathroom gross. Staff was indifferent. Carpets need cleaning. Shower didn't drain and toilet water bubbled up in shower after flushing. Hole in floor under the carpet. Blood like stains on the drapes. Beds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our staff I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The information you have given me will be used to make sure our future guest do not have similar issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again..

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room carpet was disgusting, the shower was even more nasty. The fixtures and decor were well worn. An update is seriously needed. There was a bug in my bed also..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A great value. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Very close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Dear Sally Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area in the future we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place. Great price!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Talitha checked us into the hotel. She was very friendly and welcoming. Raymond shuttled us to the airport. He was very friendly and treated us like royalty. He was so courteous and helpful. We chose to use the hotels offer to park & fly, which is so much less expensive than parking at the airport! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would love if you stayed with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al.

Highly Recommended!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean and comfort! Great friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lymam sc

Last minute decision to spend the night. Near by

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Desk clerk when we arrived barely looked up. Not welcoming at all. Tossed the room keys on the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our staff I do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. The information you have given us will be used to better our services for our future guest. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you gave us another chance to earn your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and priced just right

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and close to airport. Hotel is doing a remodel but no inconvenience to customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Comfortable rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was really good. The pool was a bonus and was well maintained. Within walking distance of restaurants and a supermarket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.