Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. It was just an over night stay but it was nice. I would have liked to have had more time to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Front desk staff was excellent and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Condition and maintenance of room
Staff was friendly and excellent however the room had several problems. Air conditioner leaked and carpet was soaked. Could not use remote on tv for volume, change of channels or even to shut off. We had to unplug tv to shut off. Breakfast set up was good and well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our air conditioner was barely able to keep the room comfortable, there were fruit flies in the room, there was hair from a previous guest on the floor in the bathroom and in the bathtub, as well as on free of the bed having "clean sheets" that were either stained or singed by the dryer or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room didn't seem very clean. The pillows were very small and you could hear the planes throughout the night so it made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your concerns have been noted and we will take this information to better our services for our guest. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence, sc

Poor service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel stay wasn't pleasent. Started with the staff that checked us in. She had a attitude for some reason, don't know why. Then there was three guest in our room with only three towels, it took three phones calls to get another set of towels. Also they didn't make our bed, take out the trash, or replace the dirty towels that we put in a pile by the bathroom door. The shower had low pressure. Want stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: the location is in a more commercial part of town so is fine for business travelers not so much for vacationers.
nicely renovated with helpful staff. Your typical hotel near a major airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank your for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring your back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
For a male worker in the vicinity fine, not for a female traveling alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sadden that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We take pride in exceeding our guest expectations. If your travels do bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again. 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

I can't even say 'you get what you pay for'!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I have stayed in Carlson properties before and have been pleased, but this hotel was NOT good! The hotel is a budget property, but budget should not imply filthy and in disrepair. The hallways were fifty and didn't look to have been vacuumed in a very long time, not to wore to the threads in many spots. The room AC didn't work well, leaving the room extremely warm and uncomfortable. In the bathroom, the tub was coming away from the wall, the shower curtain was barely hanging and falling off the wall. The breakfast was really bad... You don't expect Cracker Barrel, but you shouldn't have your family complain about how awful it was. The one bright spot was the prompt shuttle ride to the airport and the courtesy of the driver, he was great. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone, I would say 'you get what you pay for', but I couldn't say that. I paid way too much for what I got at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Dear Scott On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We do strive to take care of our guest needs as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carowinds trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel wasn't too bad but wouldn't stay there again. The room was clean and the staff was nice but they was ants in the bathroom more than I would deem normal. The Ac kept turning off. Expedia booked rooms with guest room but front desk says they don't have that. So we had to get a rollaway bed for one person. I didn't like the 50 deposit and its still pending on my card and i think it should be already off.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We do not sell our suites to Expedia so if they gave you the impression that you were buying a suite you would need to have a conversation with them. As far as our incidental hold. That usually comes off of a card depending on what kind of card it is. If it is a debit card it usually takes 3-5 business days or if it is a credit card it could take 1-2 business days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, but NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Stay was great, but our flight left at 2pm so we decided to eat complimentary breakfast at 7am on July 31st, but found out no breakfast was offered, very disappointed we had to get breakfast elsewhere. The front desk clerk told us the night before it was at 7am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Damon, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our staff I do apologize about the issue you had with your stay. We normally do offer a breakfast every morning but that particular morning we had a staffing issue that caused the breakfast to start later than normal. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.